Original Ranch Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Wow ..... I doubled the amount of Ranch powder and the four pork chops were just OK with this seasoning. (I was disappointed!) What I was impressed with was how MOIST the chops were!!! I need to put this into a memory bank for future pork chop recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This is a nice quick "go to" recipe when you don't have energy. I did not use all of the ranch seasoning because I thought it would be too salty...next time I will use more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was quick to put together and the flavors of the Hidden Valley Ranch was delicious. Will make again and pass along to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was the first time I've made pork chops like this, this they were delicious!! I read most of the reviews before making it, you like to hear others input and how I can make it better.Most of the reviews said it lacked flavor so I wanted to make sure mine had tons of flavor. I used 4 pork loin chops pretty big portion, I used a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch, a packet of the green onion dip packet added garlic powder, bread crumbs,and other spices I had in the pantry that I thought would go with pork chops, combined all the ingredients then put it all in a Ziploc bag. They coated the pork chops just perfect.it looked good before it was even cooked. I had errands to run so I left it in the fridge for a few hours. I cooked it at 400° for about 45min turning them once, also uncovered. They came out so juicy and full of flavor. The best chops I've had hands down.Even, my picky son set it all, and my mother in law who never raves about anything loved them when she set one the following day. This is going to be one of our favorites from now on. KiM roasted asparagus as a side. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Here' s the problem- One packet is not enough to provide the proper flavor. If you just sprinkle the packet over the chops, they're bland. If you put the seasoning in a bag and shake the chops in it, you'll have enough for 2, maybe 3 fat chops. I may try this recipe again given how easy it is, but it's just as easy to douse the chops in rosemary, thyme, basil and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I thought these turned out really good. I was a little skeptical of how ranch would taste on pork chops but my husband and I liked it. I did mix garlic salt in with the ranch seasoning and it gave it more of a garlic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I wanted to like this based on it having few ingredients and the ease of preparation, but I was expecting more flavor. This was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
These were actually very good, I followed the recipe to a T, used a baking rack. Very moist and good flavor. I will definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Yum! I made it with boneless chops. Everyone, including my two year old, loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
The ONLY thing I did differently was add some Panko crumbs for texture. I'm glad I found this recipe--the family LOVES it, as do I! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseNut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheffield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States