Original Ranch Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I thought this was "okay". Gets 3 stars because of ease of preparation, and yes the chops were moist. but the flavor was very lacking IMHO. I much preferred a recipe I made last week for Parmesan Pork Chops, and a coating of freshly grated Parmesan cheese.. now those got my family's thumbs up! This recipe got a luke warm reception.. but they did get eaten all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherbg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe. It was so easy and my family loved it. Will definitely make these again. I made the large boneless pork chops and kept them in for 40 minutes. Came out very juicy but I could have shortened time a few minutes. Made these with red potatoes (sprinkled with remaining pkg of hidden valley ranch) and asparagus topped with shaved Parmesan cheese. What an awesome meal!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This gets 5 stars from me because of how invredibly simple it is. Trust me when you are exhausted after taking care of 3 toddlers all day a quick easy meal that actually tastes great definitely earns 5 stars in my book. Made exactly as recipe stated with boneless chops about 1/2 thick. They were a little salty. I used a seasoning packet that said Ranch Dips. Not sure if that is the exact same thing as the regular ranch packet but it was great. next time I may use a few more pork chops or a little less seasoning. Still 5 stars though. Thanks for the recipe. Definitely will be making this again. I almost felt like I got to take a night off from cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I had boneless thick pork chops, so that's what I used. Increased cooking time to 30 minutes. Other than that didn't change a thing. Very moist & fantastic flavor. LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laurenp
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Quick & easy but doesn't skip out on taste! :) we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
It was so easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
These were tasty. I had boneless thinner chops so I just cooked mine 10 minutes on each side and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
tried this recipe after looking at all of the great reviews I must say that I really did love it. I mixed a pack of the Hidden Valley Ranch with some garlic powder and lemon pepper. Turned out amazing will be trying this one out again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I'm not a fan of ranch flavored stuff but these were surprisingly good! Cooked to perfection and were still juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
It was bland. I added paprika to the ranch mix then shook the chops in a bag to coat well and let sit for an hour or so in the fridge. They looked good and were very moist but the ranch mix didn't add much flavor. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States