Original NESTLE® TOLL HOUSE® Dark Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Okay, so my family was out of chocolate chips, so we used butterscotch chips. You may think, gross! But, these cookies were awsome. I love em'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
These cookies looked nice. They browned up quite a bit. My problem was that I didn't find the dough very flavorful. I have other recipes that I prefer over these. Nothing special...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Yummy! I added walnuts and pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
yummy cookies. My oven heat very well 6 min is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ziggy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyon, Rhône-Alpes, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
LOVED LOVED LOVED THESE COOKIES!!! my family couldnt take there hands off of them! I left them at my grandmas and she said to take them home because everytime she passed them she had to eat them! after i got them out of the oven i immediatly took them off the pan and put them on layed out peices of paper towles. this technique softens them while there cooling. once again delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Perfection. I doubled the vanilla and used walnuts. Amazing as always. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Another great recipe. My boyfriend loved them, I added walnuts for a little pazzaz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Amazing cookies. My sons are allergic to eggs, so..I used 1/4 cup of applesauce for each egg. In addition to the applesauce, due to their dairy allergy, I used Earth Balance dairy/soy free butter. Lastly, I had to replace the chips for Enjoy Life choco-chunks. My other family members never knew there was a difference. These cookies were amazing! Thanks for this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tramise Wilcoxson Hines

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is a great, tried and true recipe. However, I now make them with only ONE stick of butter, and you CANNOT tell the difference! Big savings of calories and (organic) butter!! You can also make them into bars by baking them in a 9 X 13 glass pan (bake about 20 minutes) using one stick of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
These cookies were good, but not really any different than Nestle's original recipe for chocolate chip cookies. We still prefer the Best, Big, Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe from this site. I did enjoy the dark chocolate chips, especially because they are bigger than normal chips. In the future, I will just use those chips in my go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States