Original Nestle® Toll House® Chocolate Chip Pan Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Quick and wonderful! I followed the recipe as written, except I baked it in a 9x13 pan. I had to bake for about 35 minutes, and the cookies came out perfectly gooey and soft! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This is our new birthday cake for the kids. Neither one of my kids (ages 4 and 8) particularly like regular cake so they swoon when I bring this out with candles on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I wish I could give this recipe 10 stars- it is perfect!! The recipe is also found on the back of the bag of chocolate chips. I just made them tonight for the third time and they are delicious!! I do cut back on the chocolate chips and add more vanilla ( personal preference). Line your jelly roll pan with parchment paper and they come out and cut like a dream!! I baked them for 20 minutes each time and they are perfectly soft and chewy- I think if you were to cut the time down further they would be to underdone. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Very good. I probably over baked them a little but the taste was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Super good and easy. Cut nicely into squares and easily portable to any function. Everyone loved them.....whats not to love .....just a big chocolate chip cookie bar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I had these bars years ago and fell in love with them. Since then, I've searched for the same recipe, and I'Ve finally found it! Try these, they're perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I took these to work and everyone loved them! They were very moist and chewy. They were everything I was hoping for in a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they were absolutely the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made!!! Absolutely adding this to my recipe book. Now I can make cookie cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Perfection! A great fix when you are short on time but have to bake something! Made one pan using an egg substitute powder and one with eggs... both baked up very nicely. I also doubled the vanilla & added a cup of chopped walnuts. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States