Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Used half cup cream and half cup half&half Reduced almond to 1/3 tsp and 1cup Jameson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Needs more chocolate and salt - then it's delicious! I doubled the chocolate, added a pinch of Himalayan pink salt, and ! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was really tasty. Not as strong as some other members suggested, and honestly it doesn't taste exactly like Bailey's - it's more chocolatey. The only thing I didn't add was the instant coffee because my hubby is not a coffee lover. My husband and I downed the entire pitcher in one night - I know - I have calorie remorse, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishgirl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I gave this 4 stars out of 5 b/c the comments in reviews were spot on (reduce whiskey and almond extract, and use combo of cream and half-n-half). This is amazing in coffee!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Yum! This is delicious! And my friends have devoured it! Per some reviewers suggestions, I did 1/2 heavy cream & 1/2 half 'n half, cut the almond extract to 1/2 tsp and added 1/2 tsp coconut extract. You can really adjust the whiskey (I used Bushmill's) to suit your tastes. For us, we decided about 1 1/2 cups was perfect. Thanks for the recipe - I'm off to make more now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Excellent! I use half and half instead of whipping cream and find this to be spot on. Great for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chktrk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
THANK YOU!:p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great for breakfast .... in the coffee of course :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was great and easy. I've made Irish Cream for coworkers (20-40 so I make many batches!) for several years as a holiday gift, first year using this recipe. I did modify by using 1.5 c whiskey and a little less than a teaspoon of almond based on other reviews. I also made a batch with brandy instead of whiskey because I have two gluten-free coworkers - apparently some whiskeys are not gluten free. I prefer whiskey but the brandy is really good, too. (I received an email reply from E&J that their brandy is for sure gluten-free.) My tips if you make larger quantities: ~ You can make two batches at a time in a Ninja blender (love that thing). ~ Measure out the first recipe and add a piece of tape to the outside for the cream height, add the whiskey and another piece of tape - after that you don't have to measure those separately in a measuring cup as long as you always add them first. The Ninja jar is accurate but only without the mixing piece in it and I didn't want to keep taking it in and out. ~ Bottle in mason jars - you can buy great bottles with a cap at IKEA but they're $4/each and pretty big - I'm too lazy to make that many batches! If you have the enthusiasm and the cost isn't prohibitive, this would be nice - they can reuse the bottle. ~ When I made for less people I used the big mason jars but the pint are fine - this is pretty strong so it's not like people need a huge jar! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is delicious,can't say enough good things about it.Likewise I cut down the almond by half.Have made 20 12oz bottles for Christmas gifts this year.Will post the reviews when I get feedback,but I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States