Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
While definitely stronger and with less a hint of butterscotch than Bailey's (tasted side by side), this is an excellent recipe for fun & easy gift-giving. The whiskey really comes to the front when mixed with coffee, but best when sipped over ice. Multiple Christmas gatherings were brightened by repeated samplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD4CUISINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made and give for Christmas gifts... Friends were more than happy to receive .... I made with amber rum because I had a 66 oz and i loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I just made this and it is fabulous! I cut back on the Jameson and almond extract,( 1 cup wiskey,1/2 tsp. of almond) Plenty strong with these changes Next time I'll us a less expencive Irish wiskey but I'll keep everything else the same.I can't wait for it to rest overnight in the fridge and try it in my coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
LOVE this! Thanks so much for this recipe. Just made this for Christmas gifts! And in this season celebrating love and plenty, I used 2 pints whipping cream/heavy cream, one 750 ml bottle of "good" Irish Whiskey (Jamesons), 6 cans sweetened condensed milk and the called for amounts of coffee, chocolate syrup and real vanilla (not artificial). I omitted the almond extract which I have a personal dislike for - If a recipe calls for almond flavoring, I use the real thing somehow. Made this in my blender in batches, doubling it each time. The above amounts of liquid will fill 11 and a half Ball/Kerr pint canning jars. I printed out a pretty label "Homemade for you from ____" and put a sticky bow on the lid. Refrigerating the jars in the box they came in until I deliver them individually. I'm keeping the half jar for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This was perfect. Very rich and tasty. Next year I will make a few bottles and give as gifts! Thank you for sharing this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
5 stars aren't NEARLY enough! I loved the fact that:"will keep 2 months in the refrigerator". HA!! If you don't want to splurge on real Irish whiskey, just use any bourbon or blended whiskey you have on hand. Divine stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
great recipe.. I added extra whiskey it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montour Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I do a lot of baking and home-made gifts. Last year I was looking into the perfect Irish Cream to make and came across this recipe. I love it, very easy to follow. The taste is wonderful and my friends and family that I gave this to were also very happy with it. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I think this is great! It's a little to sweet for my taste so I think the next time I make it I will use only half the sweetened condensed milk. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I did as the past reviewers said and made 2 changes: decreased the whiskey to 1 cup and (& I'm a hearty drinker) and used half and half instead of cream. The heavy cream made it too thick! More like an egg nog. I had 5 people try both w/ half and half and heavy cream... all liked the half and half better.(still thick enough)... the extra day in the fridge really melded the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States