Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have been making this for the Christmas holidays for many years. I don't use 1 cup of heavy cream. I use 1/2 up heavy cream and 1 to 1 1/2 cups fat free half and half. I also cut almond extract to 1/2 teaspoon. Using fat free half and half helps keep calories down a little, especially during a season of rich foods and drinks. I have not used skim milk as I like a creamier version. I usually use 1 1/2 cups of Black Velvet. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I make this every Christmas and give as teacher gifts and bring to every party! It's a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keg0002
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe review from loubkny exactly it was perfect. People raved about it and thought it was a perfect holiday treat/hostess gift
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe. I didn't have syrup so I used 2 tsp cocoa powder, 2 tsp water, and 1 tsp sugar. I did start off light on the whiskey and added more to our taste. I only had half and half but it was relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Well I just made this recipe and it was quite strong!!! I am pretty sure that if I lit a match close by it would have ignited the bevie!!!I just added some more heavy cream and it is just right for me now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
How do you get it to last 2 months in the fridge? Mine didn't even last the entire night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Per another reviewer, I doubled all of the ingredients except for the whiskey and used half the amount of almond extract. USE cream, but remember that if you blend it for too long it will want to turn into butter. That may be the reason some reviewers reported it 'separating'. This is a delicious recipe, and I can't wait to take it to the family for Christmas! (I may have sampled it...) Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was excellent, however, I also added 1 tsp coconut extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made this to give out for Christmas last year and it has been requested this year, so I'll be making it again. I didn't change a thing. I thought it was fabulous and so did all my friends and family, even the non drinkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States