Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Shake before serving!!! This is an awesome drink. People love getting it and it is super easy to make. I have made 2 batches a year for at least 10 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was awsome. I 1&1/2 the recipe, except for the whiskey and condensed milk. It turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This is a GREAT recipe, NEVER buy the bottled junk again!!! amazing on its own over ice or in coffee....The reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is that it's just a little too strong with 1 2/3 cups whiskey. I used Jameson's. This time, I did 1 1/3 cups and it still needed to be cut with more milk or half & half. Next time, I'll just use 1 cup. I would recommend starting out with about 1 cup of whiskey and add more to taste! (fyi - I'm a drinker, trust me, and it was just too strong!) I saw other recipes using eggs, and why bother? this recipe is perfect. lasts about 2 weeks in the fridge, but never lasts that long. (Check the date on your heavy cream to be sure how long yours will last though.) Great to give in a nice bottle as a gift too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Easy and delicious! Tastes just like the brand name Irish cream without the high price. When I saw my full blender I thought I might have made too much, then I tried it and I don't know if it will last long at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very good! I've been making this for about a year now, but make a few changes. Increase the choc syrup and instant coffee for mocha Irish Cream and reduce the almond extract by half. Finally, do not over blend. The cream will curdle. Sometimes I use fat-free sweetened condensed milk and/or fat-free half and half. Hubby and I do like the mouth feel and taste of the heavy cream much better, though. People ask me for the recipe all the time. I always point them back to this page!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Thank You! Have just made the most fantastic Irish Cream from your recipe. Followed it carefully! Tastes better than The Irish Cream I´ve bought until today. This will be my Irish Cream as of now! Evakristina frpm Sweden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is wonderful! I made several bottles to give as gifts. I did use a good Irish Whiskey. I'll be making this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Wow!! So easy and so delicious!! I did find it a little heavy on the almond flavour. Next time I will likely only use half a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticatedGoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Perry, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I used Jameson, reduced the whisky to 1 cup plus a splash, used 2/3 heavy cream and 1/3 whole milk, a shy tsp Starbucks instant coffee, and omitted the almond extract. I did a side by side taste test with some Bailey's, and this recipe has the same flavor but but yet is altogether better because of the real dairy and good whisky. I am now ruined for Bailey's because this is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Delish but a little thick. I had to add a little low fat milk to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States