Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Yum...yum...yum! So easy and so good! I "tweaked" mine a bit according to other's suggestions...I used 1¼ cups of Jameson, 1¾ cups of half-n-half, fat-free sweet/condensed milk and 1½ tsp. of pure vanilla extract and left the almond flavoring out. I used the same amount of chocolate and instant coffee as what the original recipe called for. Very good recipe...I will be making this every year for gifts to hand out as well as for myself to enjoy. Thank you for submitting this, Mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Oh my! I'm sitting here sipping this sinful thing trying hard not to chug it. I'm giving it 5 stars even tho I had to change it. I used half heavy cream and the rest was half and half. Only had 1-1/4 cups of Irish whiskey and used amarreto instead of almond extract. Also used a dark chocolate syrup and a decaf instant coffee. I added the instant coffee to the vanilla, amaretto and chocolate syrup and microwaved it for about 15 seconds to dissolve the coffee. Cooled it a bit then added to the blender with everything else. I might up the whiskey the next time. I know I will never buy the original again. I'm having another glass now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simon Watterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Perfect!!! I did cut the whiskey to 1c and yes it became too thick so I also added 2/3c of milk. You do have to remember that when you omit a portion of the thin liquid(whiskey) from the recipe you will need to make up for that thinning liquid by other means or it will most definitely be way too thick. This recipe couldn't get any easier and is super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denae Harrop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was excellent! We had to make another batch because it was sooo good. We use it in our coffee this weekend. We did use real cream and it was not too thick like some of the other reviews said. We did reduce the whiskey to 1 cup and it was just right!! In doing that, you can make 3 batches from one 750ml bottle. -about 1/3 the cost of one bottle of Baileys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made a double batch of this last year to give for Christmas presents. Rave reviews were given by all, and my sister-in-law said it's fabulous mixed with root beer over ice--adult root beer float!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Would love to know were to get those bottles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Home Town: Coto De Caza, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
TRIMEG.....smh at u.....sigh..... anyway thanks to mom for this wonderful recipe. I always read reviews for suggestions and ppl plz keep them coming!!! U have all been so helpful to this sight sharing what works, what doesn't, and giving us all great ideas. Thank u reviewers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
The first time I made this I made it exact by the recipe (only using 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream) and just FYI, used Jameson Irish Whiskey. It was very good, and there were no complaints. But I thought the almond flavoring threw it off a bit. The second time I left out the almond flavoring altogether and doubled the vanilla. It was an EXACT replica of Baliley's. Maybe even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Herman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States