Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I make this all the time, I am very popular where I used to work and where I live, everybody loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
OMG, this is the most delicious thing I ever drank! It's so additive I had to stop making it so often, I put on a couple pounds after discovering this fabulous recipe. I have made it numerous times, as posted, and tweaked various ways. As posted is hands down the best, with the only exception being that it was too strong for me. I didn't want a "shooter" I wanted something to sip. I did cut back on the amount of whiskey, but it's too good to sip. I usually slurp it down. Thank you mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Shipley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimcooks4u
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very easy, common ingredients. I only had about a cup of whiskey when I decided to make this during a snow storm and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I made it a few times. The first time was exactly as printed but found it a bit too thick for my liking. The next time I used "light" cream instead of heavy but it turned out a bit too thin. Using 1/2 cup heavy cream and 1/2 cup light cream made it just right. All three ways were absolutely delicious, however I'm just huge consistency fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie Ferraro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I have made this many times. It's almost exactly the same as my grandmothers recipe. I usually add less rye as its a little strong on what's called for here. And u can use milk if u want to lighten the fat content a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zaza Sav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by windworks
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I love this recipe..so easy and people really love it. I put homemade labels on the bottles for holiday gifts. The only change I made was adding about 3/4 teaspoon of coconut extract...YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have been making this for the Christmas holidays for many years. I don't use 1 cup of heavy cream. I use 1/2 up heavy cream and 1 to 1 1/2 cups fat free half and half. I also cut almond extract to 1/2 teaspoon. Using fat free half and half helps keep calories down a little, especially during a season of rich foods and drinks. I have not used skim milk as I like a creamier version. I usually use 1 1/2 cups of Black Velvet. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I make this every Christmas and give as teacher gifts and bring to every party! It's a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keg0002
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe review from loubkny exactly it was perfect. People raved about it and thought it was a perfect holiday treat/hostess gift
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe. I didn't have syrup so I used 2 tsp cocoa powder, 2 tsp water, and 1 tsp sugar. I did start off light on the whiskey and added more to our taste. I only had half and half but it was relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States