Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
TRIMEG.....smh at u.....sigh..... anyway thanks to mom for this wonderful recipe. I always read reviews for suggestions and ppl plz keep them coming!!! U have all been so helpful to this sight sharing what works, what doesn't, and giving us all great ideas. Thank u reviewers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
The first time I made this I made it exact by the recipe (only using 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream) and just FYI, used Jameson Irish Whiskey. It was very good, and there were no complaints. But I thought the almond flavoring threw it off a bit. The second time I left out the almond flavoring altogether and doubled the vanilla. It was an EXACT replica of Baliley's. Maybe even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Herman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
So here's what I did I substituted the whiskey for Spiced Rum and used 1-1/3 c. I used 30% cream (maybe that's my problem??). And the rest I did per the recipe. It's actually very tasty. My only problem is that the cream kind of lumped together at the top rather than blending in. When I poured it in, it was smooth. When blended, I had floating little clumps of the cream. Anyway, as I said, very tasty. Just doesn't look like it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Too much almond flavoring. Next time I will not add or just put in 1/8tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This recipe is very similar to the one in the Eagle Condensed Milk cookbook. Except that one includes eggs. Without the eggs, it's a little thin (pasteurized eggs eliminates the threat of salmonella). As written, beware- it is very strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
A hit every holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this yesterday. I followed the recipe but the cream curdled when I added the whiskey. How do I keep this from happening?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Yum-- but very strong. I used half the whiskey (Jamiesons) and it was still potent, but ridiculously yummy. I made a large amount and gave it away as Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENCHAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I will make this again but next time reduce the almond to 1/2 tsp. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I love Irish cream but I don't like the calories that come with it, so I decided I would try to make my own slightly healthier version. I used fat-free half & half and fat-free sweetened condensed milk. I thought I had instant coffee but turned out not to so I used instant espresso instead - it was fine but I think next time I'll add a little less. I've been sipping on this for a few days now and gave it to some company tonight, they said they prefer it to Bailey's (which they find too sweet)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBERLE3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States