Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I made it a few times. The first time was exactly as printed but found it a bit too thick for my liking. The next time I used "light" cream instead of heavy but it turned out a bit too thin. Using 1/2 cup heavy cream and 1/2 cup light cream made it just right. All three ways were absolutely delicious, however I'm just huge consistency fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie Ferraro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I have made this many times. It's almost exactly the same as my grandmothers recipe. I usually add less rye as its a little strong on what's called for here. And u can use milk if u want to lighten the fat content a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zaza Sav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by windworks
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I love this recipe..so easy and people really love it. I put homemade labels on the bottles for holiday gifts. The only change I made was adding about 3/4 teaspoon of coconut extract...YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have been making this for the Christmas holidays for many years. I don't use 1 cup of heavy cream. I use 1/2 up heavy cream and 1 to 1 1/2 cups fat free half and half. I also cut almond extract to 1/2 teaspoon. Using fat free half and half helps keep calories down a little, especially during a season of rich foods and drinks. I have not used skim milk as I like a creamier version. I usually use 1 1/2 cups of Black Velvet. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I make this every Christmas and give as teacher gifts and bring to every party! It's a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keg0002
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe review from loubkny exactly it was perfect. People raved about it and thought it was a perfect holiday treat/hostess gift
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe. I didn't have syrup so I used 2 tsp cocoa powder, 2 tsp water, and 1 tsp sugar. I did start off light on the whiskey and added more to our taste. I only had half and half but it was relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Well I just made this recipe and it was quite strong!!! I am pretty sure that if I lit a match close by it would have ignited the bevie!!!I just added some more heavy cream and it is just right for me now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
How do you get it to last 2 months in the fridge? Mine didn't even last the entire night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States