Original Homemade Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This recipe is very easy and it is absolutely delicious! I made this for my family and they asked me to make it again right away. The first time I made it, I used the beef in a meal along with mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. This time I'm making the sandwiches with it. Thank you for this great recipe, it has become one of our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sahuarita, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
This could not be easier or tastier! If you like Italian Beef then try this recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
My recipe for Italian beef is just the same. The only difference is that I put 1/2 of the peppers in while the beef is cooking. It has been a hit with many different people, usually make this one when a group is coming for a get together. Cooking the peppers with it adds a little extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
YUM! This is an awesome recipe for roast. I put a few pepperoncinis in the crockpot while the roast was baking, and it added a lot of zest to it. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Amazing! A kicked up roast! I made this in my pressure cooker, added the pepperoncini early. What great flavor! Served on a kaiser roll with lots of peppers and a slice of mozzarella or provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I used bottom round to minimize fat and put the pepperoncini on the side for our family's picky eaters. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
We've tried a number of 'italian beef' recipes from this site, and this is by far the easiest. And it's absolutely delicious too. I used four 0.7oz Good Seasons packets (the biggest I could find). We spooned the au jus into individual bowls and added a little of the pepper juice then dunked our sandwiches. The other recipes have called for the peppers to be added early in the cook time, but I liked them this way, still crunchy and zesty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
AWESOME. This is the best Italian beef recipe (and I have tried many). I will no longer hunt for the perfect recipe. This is it. And its so easy! You must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was so good and easy. My kids (ages 6 and 2) loved it, minus the peppers of course. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Wow! I only used one packet of salad dressing and put a few pepperoncinis and juice in the crockpot while the roast was cooking. Also, we used toasted english muffins. Yummy! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States