Original Homemade Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Simple and delicious! The whole family enjoyed this, so it's joined the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggimom
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Being from the Chicago-land area, I had high hopes. They were dashed a bit, but I think the recipe is GOOD, but I read the reviews and used some beer instead of water. Also, I was not happy w/ the French bread I used. Those 2 things were certainly not the fault of the recipe. If I could get a Gonnella bread here, I think that would work well. But, it was pretty good!!!! Leftovers tonight were just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
So simple and absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is great Sunday meal! VERY EASY! I put the peppers in when I started it and cooked it on low all night. My family dont like the peppers so I just picked them out and noone was any wiser. My children 4 and 7 asked for me to make it again before they even finished lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Pretty Good. Added peppers 1/2 way thru cooking. A little too tart. Might add less next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Used half bottle of pepperonchinis and some juice, also used only 2 packets of italian dressing mix. It was perfect!! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Not as good as I expected. My family loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNA EVERHART

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
There aren't enough stars to rate this. I suspected it would be good, but this was simply amazing. I did put the pepperoncinis in the pot from the beginning. I also used the Itallian Dressing Mix from this site. The results were amazing. I ate way too much and my husband absolutely loved it. So simple to put together too. This recipe will definitely become a staple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Randi,same as you I've had this recipe for years, from mom! I have changed it over the years and thought I'd share. For those of you with last minute meal plans, the chuck roast can be put in crock pot frozen, 2 pkg. Italain dressing mix, 1T. Oregano, 3/4T. basil, 2 Cloves garlic, minced,1 can beef broth instead of water and 3 whole pepperoncinis. 7-8hrs on med/low. Served on any crusty roll with melted mozzarella and sliced pepperonci's! Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Good...not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States