Original Homemade Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
SOOO good. I add a couple cloves of minced garlic and about an hour before we eat, I throw in some sliced onion. Serve it on a nice crusty roll, toasted with butter and garlic...this is a staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Easy and good. Used all of the juices from the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Great flavor overall. Goes well with kaiser rolls or bratwurst buns, dijon, and cheese. Next time I think we'll try a jar of hot pepporcini peppers instead, give it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
We liked this. I used half the Italian dressing mix and replaced the water with juice from the pepperoncini and we thought that was not too salty. This really needs a crusty, not soft, bread, to do it justice. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I have made this twice. It is very good! I reduced the salad dressing pouch to two instead of three because three pouches made the dish a too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Yes, I would make this again. But its not exactly like chicago's Italian beef. It has the texture of pot roast. Also, next time I will cut back Italian dressing mix to 1 1/2 packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Loved it !! I fixed this just the way the recipe said and was delighted with the results. Quick and simple to prep. Very tasty to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Awesome. Just... awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
So easy, so delicious. Used 1lb of bottom round, one packet dressing, 1/3c low sodium beef broth, and half a jar of mild pepperoncini, liquid and all. Took about 3-4 hours, and it just fell apart. Not too salty, plenty of delicious jus. Just piled it on a bun with some provolone and served with roasted potatoes. A great party meal where everyone could just help themself. Thank you so much for te recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Easy and good. I added some pickled banana peppers to the last hr and I think that help it a little. Drain off the liquid and pour it through a strainer and then separate the fat off the top. Then you can dip this unto your bun. Man that's a meal my family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States