Original Homemade Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I make this at least once a month. I use two packages of Italian mix and I put the jar and juice in the beginning. I use a pressure cooker and put it in for about an hour. I toast rolls brushed with olive oil and garlic salt. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Made this over the weekend- 2 packages of dry Italian seasoning dressing mix and 1 cup beef broth- awesome. My entire family loved it and has requested I make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
The family LOVED this...including three small-ish kids! I only used the 2 packets of seasoning and just used about 1/3 jar of the pepperoncini juice (only). I sauteed onion, red peppers and green peppers to serve on top. Being a vegetarian, I was the only one not to enjoy it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Enjoyed! Great recipe for a crowd. Instead of water I added beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is the recipe I've made for years and is hands down the best!!!! Only thing one should do differently is cook the peppers and the ‘juice’ from the jar in from the onset along with the beef. Would also suggest serving on a kaiser bun vs hamburger bun which would good get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Amazing dish. I added a second jar of peppers the second time I made it because I love the zing they give the beef. I added the peppers in at the beginning though and let them cook all day long with the beef. I I shredded the beef at the end then served with crusty hoagie rolls and a bowl of the juice as au jus. Not too spicy, even for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
We made this recipe on a busy Saturday. It was super simple to put together, and there is no comparison for crock-pot-house-smell. When it was time to eat, we were blown away by the taste. This recipe has earned a spot in our monthly rotation for sure. Changes: Cooked for 7.5 hours on low, high for 30 minutes after shredding and adding peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Wow! What a great recipe... Like some suggested I used two packets per every three pounds of meat and it came out perfect. So perfect not a bit was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
These are excellent! Pop the stems off the peppers to top the sandwiches and it totally takes it to another level! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Great and easy recipe - we cook on low for 8+ hours while at work. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States