Original Homemade Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Tony Bennett
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
After the meat was done there seemed to be a lot of liquid left. I did double the recipe. So I poured that into a container and set it aside. I then dumped the jar of peppers liquid and all into the bottom of the crock pot, covered them with the meat, and turned the heat back on low for another hour. I'm glad I set the broth aside, as when I used some the next day to reheat the leftovers it was more like gravy, which wasn't what I was after. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Amazing! I made this for a party and it was gone before I could blink. What a hit! I added 1 cup of beef broth and a 1/2 stick of butter to make it more like a Mississippi Roast. You could use a packet of aus jus instead, but I prefer the broth. I also used a larger jar of pepperoncini as well. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was ok, I only used one package of Italian dressing mix and a cup of bruschetta Italian dressing in place of water. Next time I will make exactly as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Make this recipe all the time for my Fiance and I! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
What can be easier, we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Wonderful and so easy. We have used this recipe about 4 times, and it never fails. Only modifications are we use 1 pkg. dry Italian dressing and 1 pkg. dry Zesty Italian, and we cook our 3# roast on high for 2 hours and low for 3-4 hours (my crock pot is 6 quart and cooks faster than some others). We particularly like this open faced on French bread. So good! Thank you for the recipe Randi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I cooked on low for 10 hours while at work so I put the peppers on my bread with a slice of provolone and a swipe of mayo. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Love this but did tweak a little.... Added a can of beer, a beef bouillon cube & a jar of green olives as well as the pepperoncini's..... Only used 1 packet of Italian seasoning. You can use a can of French onion soup or good ole can of beef consommé... It's a NO fail recipe, Dump all in crock pot & waaa lah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Used: 1 can of beef broth; 2 pkts seasoning; 1/2 jar of pepperoncinis, can increase slightly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States