Original Homemade Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was GREAT! Followed the advice of other reviews - used only 2 packs of dressing mix and chicken broth in the place of water, added some minced garlic - turned out FANTASTIC!! Hubby loved it! YAY for great recipes!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very good recipe... The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is that it's a bit too salty with 3pkgs of seasoning mix... 2 would have been fine. Thanks for a great crock pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bentleyboo29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Made this over the weekend didn't have beef so i used pork shoulder roast and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Kintz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Brier, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was great! I made this with the following modifications: I used two packets of Italian dressing mix and I used a rump roast. I'll be making it again. Thanks for a super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITOMART

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This recipe was nice, very flavorful. I made this for my family and thought that reducing the peppers to two with no juice would omit the spicy side of this dish, but I was wrong. My kids could not eat this so I had to make another meal for them. I think this recipe is perfect for crowds. Would make again for a football party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERYNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lake Ridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Easy - delicious recipe- I used a 2 pound london broil -just because it was on sale- I didn't have Italian salad dressing so used Italian herb seasoning and followed the rest of the recipe - it came out just great - I'll try with the Italian salad dressing and see if it is better - can't see how but maybe. Thanks much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
My family has been making this for 40 years. We use bottled Italian dressing now so we cut out the dry and water. It’s fantastic! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Yum! Thanks for sharing!!! I too cut back on the amount of Italian dressing mix and only used half the jar of pepperoncini peppers. It turned out very good, and my husband who likes milder foods will love it while I would prefer it just a little more spicy. Next time I will follow the ingredients more closely to the recipe. Either way it's an excellent recipe - just depends on what you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
good i like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
WOW - so simple and so delicious! This has to be one of the easiest and tastiest crock pot recipes ever! What's great about it too is it's very inexpensive and makes a lot. I added about 2 tsp. of minced garlic from the jar and used only 2 (1 ounce) packed of Good Seasons Italian dressing mix. Instead of a whole cup of water I used about 1/2 cup of balsamic vinegar to cut heat from the peppers and to cover more of the roast. I also added two vidalia onions that I quarted and added half way through cooking. I cooked this on low for 8 hours and the smell was heavenly. We served this on toasted hoagie rolls with provolone cheese. Everyone loved it! Thanks Randi for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States