Original Homemade Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I'm still eating these wonderful sandwiches but couldnt wait to tell you how great they are! Used chuck roast and 12 oz jar peppers, 2 envelopes italian dressing. Melted provolone cheese over each sandwich (used club roll). Sorry puppy, no scraps from the table tonite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is great!!! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very easy and flavorful. I only used 2 oz of seasoning. I think 3 oz. would be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Really great Italian beef!! I have tried a few others on this sight and this one is by far my favorite!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My boyfriend and I loved this when I made it the first time. The only thing I did was use 2 packets of Italian dressing and I added only about 5 or 6 peppers and a little juice and it was perfect. The only thing that wasn't, was there wasn't enough left over! I got it cooking now, with 2 roasts this time. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Brady, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This is delicious! I used 3 packets of dressing but only 1/2 a jar of peppers. It still had a kick and was almost too spicy for the little ones but everyone ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Just like the recipe my Grandmother would make for all the family get togethers! So good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn O'Donnell

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was great, but way too salty with all those seasoning packets- we had a 2.75# chuck roast, and used qty. two .7oz packets of Italian dressing mix- agreed next time we would use only 1 packet. The flavor was fabulous- the saltiness was not. In all, will make again though. UPDATE: Made again with 3# chuck roast & 1 pkt of Italian dressing mix- best Italian beefs EVER!!! 10 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Great recipe. I forgot to get it started before work and my husband ended up making it. Followed previous comments and used 2 packs of dressing mix. My husband also added a bottle of beer and about half a jar of mild banana pepper rings, half jar of the juice and a whole medium sliced onion. It turned out great. Will definitely be making this again! Hubby thinks it needs more spice so maybe we'll use the hot pepper rings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Simple and delicious! The whole family enjoyed this, so it's joined the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggimom
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States