Original Homemade Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
2 packages of seasoning was plenty and even still a little salty, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe seemed so simple and used so many things I keep on hand that I just had to try it! I am so glad i did! I turned out perfectly even my picky 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lothian, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Excellent!!! (Yet, I do agree with others that 2 packs of italian dressing is enough.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Really easy & very tasty. Subbed beef broth for the water and added 2 cloves of minced garlic. Served on toasted rolls with melted provolone. The boyfriend gobbled it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Big hit with entire family! I used a rump toast and sliced prior to cooking so flavor could get through out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe! I didn't know what to expect with the pepperoncinis and Italian dressing, but the flavor was amazing. I followed the recipe exactly and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
So Yummy!! I have made this a few times using different cuts of beef (whatever I had in the freezer) and it turns out tasting great everytime. It is full of flavor and leftovers reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe that has garnered raves! Have made a few tweaks. I only add 2 packages of the Italian dressing mix and reserve the third, use beef broth in place of the water, and add 4 to 5 cloves of garlic before slow cooking. Once the beef is tender, I remove it from the slow cooker and shred it and mash the garlic cloves with it, adding enough of the cooking liquid and the reserved dry Italian dressing mix to taste (thus avoiding the "too salty" dilemma). I slice onions very thin and put in a shallow bowl with enough of the crock pot liquid to cover, put plastic over the top and nuke for 1-2 minutes (until tender) - great flavor! Melt provolone cheese on toasted rolls and serve with onions and pepperoncini - perfection! Thanks, Randi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I'm still eating these wonderful sandwiches but couldnt wait to tell you how great they are! Used chuck roast and 12 oz jar peppers, 2 envelopes italian dressing. Melted provolone cheese over each sandwich (used club roll). Sorry puppy, no scraps from the table tonite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is great!!! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States