Original Homemade Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
So simple and absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is great Sunday meal! VERY EASY! I put the peppers in when I started it and cooked it on low all night. My family dont like the peppers so I just picked them out and noone was any wiser. My children 4 and 7 asked for me to make it again before they even finished lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Pretty Good. Added peppers 1/2 way thru cooking. A little too tart. Might add less next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Used half bottle of pepperonchinis and some juice, also used only 2 packets of italian dressing mix. It was perfect!! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Not as good as I expected. My family loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNA EVERHART

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
There aren't enough stars to rate this. I suspected it would be good, but this was simply amazing. I did put the pepperoncinis in the pot from the beginning. I also used the Itallian Dressing Mix from this site. The results were amazing. I ate way too much and my husband absolutely loved it. So simple to put together too. This recipe will definitely become a staple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Randi,same as you I've had this recipe for years, from mom! I have changed it over the years and thought I'd share. For those of you with last minute meal plans, the chuck roast can be put in crock pot frozen, 2 pkg. Italain dressing mix, 1T. Oregano, 3/4T. basil, 2 Cloves garlic, minced,1 can beef broth instead of water and 3 whole pepperoncinis. 7-8hrs on med/low. Served on any crusty roll with melted mozzarella and sliced pepperonci's! Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Good...not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made my version of this recipe for my Dad this weekend and he absolutely loved it. I use beer instead of water, and it gives the meat an extra level of flavor. Different types of beer can be used per your taste (i.e. stout gives it a more intense flavor than a 'light' beer). I also sliced 2 large vidalia onions and added to the pot along with chopped garlic. Served on toasted ciabatta rolls with swiss cheese. Unbelievably good, and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
We loved it - made it with 2 packages of dry seasoning, and slow cooked it (starting from frozen) for an hour on high, then on low for overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States