Original Blue Cheese Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I don't like regular coleslaw, so I'm always looking for different ways to make it because the crunch is so nice especially in the summer! This recipe is awesome and a great side dish for any buffalo chicken sandwich type meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
made exactly as written and it was delicious! light, crispy and refreshing. I used regular slaw and it was still crispy the next day for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I enjoyed this coleslaw and was impressed by how easy and good it was. I was like, "wow did I make this?!" But my husband was not a fan. He said it should have been sweeter and he said he'd never heard of bleu cheese in cole slaw--but he has cuz one of our favorite restaurants prepares it as so! Next time I will try one of those vinegar based slaws they serve at our favorite BBQ restaurant...he loves that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was amazing! I followed the recipe almost exactly (I used a bit less lemon and a bit more blue cheese) I also used packaged coleslaw, but with lots of extra julienned carrots and extra red cabbage. This one is going in my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Good stuff! didn't have any green onions so I sprinkled in some onion powder as well as a little garlic salt and fresh ground pepper. Very freshing coleslaw. I topped some buffalo chicken burgers with it and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I was very impressed with this recipe. My boyfriend even ate it (plus seconds) and he's not a vegetable eater. I paired it with homemade buffalo wings and it was a perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abreitbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I thought this was really good. I had a super large lemon on hand so I just used one and I added one packet of splenda for a hint of sweet. Also, I had radishes on hand so I used about 7 of them julienned. very yummy! (served it with the pulled pork recipe on this site) This is my first review, it was THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Quite a bit of lemon, but other than that, loved this variation of coleslaw. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I really enjoyed this salad. I didn't think that the coleslaw mix with cabbage would stand up to the dressing, so I used broccoli slaw and thought it was great. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraV1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I loved this - others liked it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States