Oriental Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
!! EXCELLENT !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I used honey dijon mustard instead of digging around in the honey pot and mustard, really good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Really enjoyed this on a salad of lettuce, carrots, almond slices and chow mein noodles. Used only half the honey as I thought it might be too sweet for me. It turned out just right. Picky eater didn't like, but husband did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Excellent recipe! I have cravings for Applebee's oriental salad and now I can make my own. The dressing and salad are so easy to make. Read a review somewhere to use coleslaw mix with the romaine, great idea , so much easier and faster than buying the different cabbages and shredding carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Delicious! I used half the amount of mayo, so it would be more thin - like a vinaigrette. Was slightly lumpy but very yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYD203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is absolutely delicious! I'm really picky about salad dressings, and this was perfect. The touch of sesame is really nice, and the honey is just the right amount of sweetness. This can be used on ANY salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe was delicious! Super easy to make and tastes great. I used light mayonnaise and couldn't taste the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made this tonight and it was delicious! I didn't have dijon mustard, so I used regular yellow mustard and threw in some toasted sesame seeds for looks/texture. I added the ingredients into a pint size canning jar and gave it a good shake. I can't wait to use this on my lunch salad tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariko Kerns-Chaviano

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I modified this quite heavily to get a version I really liked that had more zing and less sweetness -- I used only 1.5-2 Tbsp honey, probably close to double the vinegar, half the mayo, and added a large dash of light olive oil, a clove of garlic (pressed), and a pinch of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Really yummyyyy. I had this with some seared tuna and fresh fruit, it was the best salad ive made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States