Oriental Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I love making Chinese Chicken Salad with this type of dressing... I double the mayonnaise & sesame oil for consistency and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This tasted very strong of mayonaise and, while it did have an 'oriental' taste a bit, it was goopy and just made me think of pouring mayo on my lettuce. I think I'll look for another asian-style dressing before I'd even modify this to make it lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Maine, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Wow, some of the other reviews were right on. This does put Applebees to shame. I like it even better because I know what is in it, and am sure it is lower in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan C. Wheeler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I thought this was wonderful! I followed the recipe as is, except used Calorie Wise Mayo. It worked on pasta salad as well as green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYJEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
It was alright. Made for a nice salad but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This was easy to prepare and tasted really unique. I used the horseradish dijon to give it an extra kick. Although not really a vinaigrette, I would absolutely make this again. Good on bibb lettuce with shrimp, green onion, red pepper and water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This is NOT a vinagrette. It is a creamy salad dressing. Flavor was okay, but I'd rather have a REAL vinagrette next time. I love the sesame and rice wine combo...mayo just made it gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This was delicious. I was trying to find something that was similar to Applebee's oriental vinegrette, and this is it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
A keeper. I wouldn't change a thing except maybe lo-fat mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Not really much of a vinaigrette considering the main ingredient is mayo. But it is ok. The flavor isn't very strong, and the recipe doesn't make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States