Oriental Shrimp Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
A wonderful base chicken broth with a little bit of flair. Extremely easy. Tip: I made the broth with the onions, carrots and celery ahead and heated it up later for smaller portions. And I used ginger paste that I found in the salad section of my grocer. When ready to chow down - I re heated the broth with raw frozen shrimp (peeled and deveined) and afitting amount of dry noodles (3 mins in microwave) thrown in. I topped with the snowpeas (sliced) and some extras veggies (spinach and green onions for example) as toppings for xtra content and a nice crunch. This was good with or without shrimp (add chicken if you want). It's a great soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Addicting!!!! Couldn't put my spoon down! didn't have all ingredients but used what was avail in my fridge: used sliced zucchinni for my veggie (instead of snow peas) used ginger root from the tube (not fresh but still was awesome) took a pkg of ramen and used the noodles (no vermacelli) and I had frozen dumplings from Costco in freezer so I used those instead of the shrimp - cooked noodles and the dumplings seperately. I also used sesame oil and a bit more than a pinch of red pepper. This was so good it tasted like I ordered out!!!! and was ready in20 min!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Used green onions and put the Vietnamese garlic chili paste out for each person to season as they like. YUM YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Very good. I think the next time I will try adding a little sesame oil and cut back slightly on the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This soup tastes great and the most its easiest and fastest to cook. I was not having celery but I added scallions and a quarter of green bell pepper cut into thin slices. My husband has become a fan of this and always ask me to make this whenever we have to rush and I don't have much time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Delish! Substituted Veggie Broth to make it meatless. Perfect for lent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Awesome meal. Super easy - it was finished in 40 minutes even with three young, tired kids in and out of the kitchen and every single person in the house liked it! That doesn't happen often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I LOVED this soup, and my family thought it was good, but not jumping up and down kind of good. the tiny bit of red pepper really did give it more kick than I was expecting. I added a can of baby corn, green onions, and some broccoli that was left over from the previous nights dinner. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Very easy and very good followed the recipe exactly. I had to add extra noodles because I like them. WOuld also be good with scallops. I stored the extra noodles seperate, and the next day heater it all up together. I could not believe how good it tasted the 2nd.day. Next time I will make a double recipe of this wonderful soup. I would give this 10 stars if possible.next time I will add shittake mushrooms Irishtrout
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naijachop
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Good recipe! I modified it as neeeded . - skipped the celery (don't like it) and used 1/2 cup green onions instead -used almost 1lb of shrimp -doubled the crushed red pepper and added a pinch of cayene to make it hot (love it) -skipped the black pepper as I didn't have any at home. Having this for lunch today and it tastes pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States