Oriental Sesame Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Needs green onions, lime juice and I also added a couple of tablespoons of Sweet Chili Sauce to give it a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
ok,just like noodles sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Delicous! I had no jicama on hand, so I had to omit that, and I used a bag of slaw mix, which worked perfectly. The dressing is wonderful...be sure to use the sesame oil, it really is key and makes it extra yummy! Loved the honey in this, as well. This is a definite keeper...Thanks for sharing, Celeste! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I used a combo of lite mayo and vanilla yogurt, less sesame oil and skipped the honey to lighten this up and served with satay chicken tenders. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I had some cabbage and some jicama to use up, which led me to this recipe. Just great! We added some shredded chicken as well. All it needed was a little salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
My wife being Korean doesn't like things too sweet. I must confess I eased up on the honey and added more sesame oil. The biggest trick in cutting the veggies the same thickness. We loved it! Got to practice my knife skills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I was looking for a good jicama slaw recipe when I came across this one. Outside of subbing white sesame seeds for black I made exactly as written. I enjoyed the nuttiness the sesame oil/seeds add. I really liked this slaw, although I couldn't really identify the jicama in it. My daughter who loves coleslaw was not a big fan of this version. As written I rate it a very good 4. I'll try some alterations next time....match sticking the jicama as others have done, as well I think I'll try adding some fresh pineapple bits to it to brighten it just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is my favorite slaw I have ever made. It turned out fantastic I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Claye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Unbelievable!!!!! Loved this recipe. Our supermarket had precut slaw, which made this very easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My bad for using Napa cabbage as I think the problem was the dressing was too heavy for the delicacy of the Napa ... after ready reviews (looking for help and TY AR tasters!), I went back and added more jicama, only jullienned this time, not grated. That, along with a healthy dose of lime juice, brought it back to life. I also threw in some baby bok choy I had for additional crunch. I'd kill for some almonds right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States