Oriental Sesame Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
our family didn't care for it ..sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Not a huge fan. Too much vinegar, overpowers everything else, and I didn't much care for the sesame seeds, although I usually like them. My husband didn't like it either. Won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Replace the distilled vinegar with rice or rice wine vinegar. it tastes a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Thank you! I have been trying to figure out how to make this ever since my favorite chinese restaurant closed down! I was missing the vinegar everytime. This is exactly what I was looking for and easy to make. I also have a feeling that your slaw suggestion is another thing recipe I have been trying to find for years (I had it at a potluck and the woman left before I could ask her for the recipe)I only made a 1/4 batch tonight for 10 potstickers, but I will make the full recipe and try the slaw next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnutmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Overall, very good! I cut the recipe in half and used low sodium soy sauce and rice wine vinegar. Since I could tell by the recipe the amount of oil was a bit on the heavy side so I used only a Tbsp. of veg oil along with the sesame oil. I also added a pinch of brown sugar and ginger. Perfect with dumplings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I served this as a dip for beef. Sesame oil is so strong!!! I added some sugar and fresh ginger and it still wasn't very good. Maybe as a dressing this is ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
i tried this recipe and was surprised to see how amazing it tasted ......its an awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
I make this often to serve with steamed dumplings. It's easy and very tasty. Just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
It sounded good but this didn't turn out the way I had hoped. I may try again to see if I can improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwest03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States