Oriental Green Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shirley Nabers
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was a simple & very tasty recipe for fresh green beans! I made two batches one with cayenne pepper & one with no pepper so the kids could enjoy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Nabers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I made these yesterday on my wok. They have a salty/sour taste to them so I added a couple tbsps of sugar to suit my tastes. Turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I served this with the "Miso Maple Glazed Salmon" also from this site and dinner was perfect. Simple and quick. Only change I made was adding a bit of mirin to balance out the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Just made these last night, i used ground ginger for convenience. They were delicious!!! Not a bean left. I will make these again Very soon. What an easy and tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Agree with other reviewers that this was VERY salty, even with low sodium soy sauce! I liked the flavor, so perhaps 2 tsp. of soy sauce would be ample for the amount of green beans. I also used only about 1 TBS of oil, and I drizzled on about 2 tsp. sesame oil right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Great recipe! I used sesame oil instead of vegetable and I used 1 tbsp oyster sauce and 1 tbsp of hoisin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malcriada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The seasoning was a nice change to plain ole green beans. It was easy to prepare and stir fry. I love the addition of the oyster sauce with garlic, ginger and soy sauce as it always makes for a great sauce. However I just eye-balled the soy sauce and oyster sauce, to taste, never measuring. I omitted the red chili pepper, per family’s request, but added some fresh ground black pepper. Great flavors, not overwhelming and was good as a side dish tonight. The green beans were tender crisp, just right. This was served warm with, “Japanese Ginger Pork,” and “Easy Bok Choy,” also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I LOVE MY VEGGIES, & I MUST SAY I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This wasn't good to me and I don't think it came anywhere near to the restaurant taste. I followed the directions to a T and the sauces were too overbearing and I couldn't enjoy the taste of the beans. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Really Good. I did cut back the Soy in 1/2 and it was perfect. A nice diversion from plain old green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States