Oriental Edamame Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
YUM! This was really easy and tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I substituted olive oil for sesame oil, and I used dried ginger instead of fresh (which would have been better). I hate radishes, so didn't use them, but put in some red bell pepper for color. The first time I was in a rush and forgot the cilantro and green onions, and it was still yummy. Very forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Loved this refreshing side! Great medley of flavors and textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slaughtermelon
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Love this salad. All sorts of different textures and subtle flavors that blend together perfectly. (Next time I'll use fresh edamame instead of frozen though.) I'm bringing this to my next family get together. I think it's going to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have been looking for recipes with edamame and thought this one sounded good. Did not have any almonds so I added toasted sunflower seeds instead. Very GOOD! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy bar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was great! A nice blend of flavors. Easy, cheap, and healthy. Am going to make more tonight! I added some red quinoa which worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Excellent ! Made a few changes by accident. I got two recipes mixed so I added two cans of Cannellini beans before I realized that was a different recipe. I continued with this recipe omitting the corn & sesame oil since I didn't have any. Turned out excellent. Because of the added beans I had to add another bag of veg which were a mix of edamame and other veg so it turned out huge. I only increased the sauces. I served it over Couscous along side of the Asian Style Country Ribs which were unbelievable. Thanks for sharing. YUMMY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Seriously good! And my husband loves it. For me, that's the test. He has to love it. The one change that I made is that I used fresh, raw corn off the cob, because it's in season. Fantastic. When corn isn't in season, I'll use the frozen. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I was looking for a "clean out the fridge" recipe, hoping to use a half a bag of frozen edamame and found this, which also helped me use up some radishes, carrots and a red bell pepper. I had most of the ingredients on hand, except the corn and water chestnuts, so I subbed the other veggies mentioned. It came out really well - crunchy, colorful, and really light and fresh. I would make this again. Great side dish and a healthy option for a summer pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
We served this with brown rice and the flavors were so delicious. I really liked the cilantro and onion with the edamame and radishes. It was just what we were craving after eating not so well for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States