Oriental Edamame Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Excellent ! Made a few changes by accident. I got two recipes mixed so I added two cans of Cannellini beans before I realized that was a different recipe. I continued with this recipe omitting the corn & sesame oil since I didn't have any. Turned out excellent. Because of the added beans I had to add another bag of veg which were a mix of edamame and other veg so it turned out huge. I only increased the sauces. I served it over Couscous along side of the Asian Style Country Ribs which were unbelievable. Thanks for sharing. YUMMY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I substituted olive oil for sesame oil, and I used dried ginger instead of fresh (which would have been better). I hate radishes, so didn't use them, but put in some red bell pepper for color. The first time I was in a rush and forgot the cilantro and green onions, and it was still yummy. Very forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
YUM! This was really easy and tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was great! A nice blend of flavors. Easy, cheap, and healthy. Am going to make more tonight! I added some red quinoa which worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have been looking for recipes with edamame and thought this one sounded good. Did not have any almonds so I added toasted sunflower seeds instead. Very GOOD! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy bar

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by slaughtermelon
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Love this salad. All sorts of different textures and subtle flavors that blend together perfectly. (Next time I'll use fresh edamame instead of frozen though.) I'm bringing this to my next family get together. I think it's going to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Awesome recipe with great flavor and texture! It seems like there is not enough dressing for the big bowl of edamame, but it is actually a perfect amount and adds the right amount flavor to the crunchy mix. I omitted the green onions and cilantro and substituted (half of a) yellow onion for green onion and regular canned corn for the baby corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crd22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I made this this summer for a family get together. Everyone loved it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Leeder Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Seriously good! And my husband loves it. For me, that's the test. He has to love it. The one change that I made is that I used fresh, raw corn off the cob, because it's in season. Fantastic. When corn isn't in season, I'll use the frozen. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States