Oriental Edamame Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I was looking for a "clean out the fridge" recipe, hoping to use a half a bag of frozen edamame and found this, which also helped me use up some radishes, carrots and a red bell pepper. I had most of the ingredients on hand, except the corn and water chestnuts, so I subbed the other veggies mentioned. It came out really well - crunchy, colorful, and really light and fresh. I would make this again. Great side dish and a healthy option for a summer pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Awesome recipe with great flavor and texture! It seems like there is not enough dressing for the big bowl of edamame, but it is actually a perfect amount and adds the right amount flavor to the crunchy mix. I omitted the green onions and cilantro and substituted (half of a) yellow onion for green onion and regular canned corn for the baby corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crd22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
YUM! This was really easy and tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Seriously good!! This is really fresh and tasty. My husband doesn't like cooked veggies, so I am constantly trying to figure out different ways to serve fresh veggies. I saw a recipe for Oriental meatballs on another site and knew I needed a side dish. My 5 yr old daughter didn't care for it...but she doesn't like much of anything...except she loved the meatballs:-) (http://family.go.com/food/recipe-819870-chinese-style-turkey-meatballs-t/) I did everything as directed, except I used julienned carrots and omitted the water chestnuts and baby corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINGYV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I made this this summer for a family get together. Everyone loved it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Leeder Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I substituted olive oil for sesame oil, and I used dried ginger instead of fresh (which would have been better). I hate radishes, so didn't use them, but put in some red bell pepper for color. The first time I was in a rush and forgot the cilantro and green onions, and it was still yummy. Very forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Loved this refreshing side! Great medley of flavors and textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slaughtermelon
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Love this salad. All sorts of different textures and subtle flavors that blend together perfectly. (Next time I'll use fresh edamame instead of frozen though.) I'm bringing this to my next family get together. I think it's going to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have been looking for recipes with edamame and thought this one sounded good. Did not have any almonds so I added toasted sunflower seeds instead. Very GOOD! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy bar

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States