Oriental Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Pretty good. I forgot to chill the sauce before heating it. I was in the middle of making dinner before I noticed the step and made it anyway. Still good but probably better when chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEASTMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
The flavor of this was really excellent but I found it a bit too salty. Maybe it was the kind of soy sauce I used..will have to try again with a different brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lashburn, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Yummy! Good with Asian Lettuce Wraps listed on this website. Also good with wantons or egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Fabulous! I followed this almost exactly as written, which is unusual for me. My only change was to use low sodium soy sauce because that was what I had. Still, the sauce was quite salty (in a good way) so I'm glad that's what I used. I served this as a condiment on the asian lettuce wraps from this site, and it went very well with them. It was so quick and easy too. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Taped recipe on refrigerator. Recipe yields 4.7 ounces by weight, and as delicious as this is, I'm not positive it serves 4. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
A little bit saltier than I would have liked (I even used lite soy sauce), but in general pretty good. I used it to accompany some fried chinese dumplings and it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Delicious! I added some sesame seeds. Thanks, Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This was so yummy!! Made it with a lettuce wrap recipe and it was a great dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Mmmm this is good! It isn't just a great sauce for spring rolls, but it makes an awesome dipping sauce for deep fried chicken, too. Yummy! My kids love sweet and sour chicken balls, but they don't like the sweet and sour sauce (go figure). Thankfully, when I order in, the sauce comes on the side, so I tried this as a substitute and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Wonderful recipe. I used this as a dipping sauce with potstickers and it was fantastic. I added a bit more hoisin sauce for consistency and to cut back on the saltiness. I also added a bit of chili bean sauce (toban djan) to give it more of a kick, and tossed in some toasted sesame seeds. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States