Oriental Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I can't imagine an Oriental meal which *won't* be positively enhanced by this exceptional sauce. I, too, recently served it with Asian Lettuce Wraps from this site. My one suggestion is to double the recipe -- if your experience is like mine, family and guests will make short work of the sauce. Thanks, Jackie and All Recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
My family loved this sauce with the lettuce wraps from this site. I added 2 extra tablespoons of water and 1/4 t sugar because it is awful salty...but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Very good sauce to use with the "Asian Lettuce Wraps."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
The sauce was boss, man it was so good, i put it on my asain lettuce wraps, the best dinner ever. Loved the sauce perfect addition to that recipe thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I thought this was very very salty. I added an extra tsp of brown sugar to try to counterbalance the saltiness. It helped a little but really it just tasted like fancy soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki Caudill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Lear, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
this recipes is awesome... i make it all the time when i make the ' Asian lettuce warps' from this site... they are a great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Increased the sasame oil and Hoisin a bit - to die for!!! Easily better than any jar sauce - easily worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I loved this recipe, exactly what I was looking for to go with steamed dumplings. My bf said it was a little salty for his taste, but I think it could be altered with a little more of the hoisen sauce, will definately make again and next time maybe play around with ingredients a little for him. ***I made this again and changed my rating to 5 stars! As with almost any sauce recipe it can be altered to your taste. I used a full teaspoon of the toasted sesame oil, extra garlic, more onion, an additional tablespoon of the Hoisin and a full teaspoon of sugar. It is exceptional, and really cut down the 'salty' of the soy sauce***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELFLOREK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I don't know what went wrong, I followed the recipe and ended up with a salty seasame sauce that I didn't care for at all. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Delicious served with Vietnamese Salad Rolls from this site! Don't need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States