Oriental Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made this to go on the Asian Lettuce Wraps recipe from this site and it was amazing. I think I'll be dipping things in this sauce for days. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarolb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
One night I had a craving for chinese dumplings. Went to the grocery store, bought them, got home and thought- dipping sauce!? Yay for allrecipes, I found this perfect sauce! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
it had an off taste i dont know what it was or something i did wrong but it made a decent marinade for my bean sprouts but not real good for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhoenixMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamberlain, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Freeport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Really good, could have used a little more sugar for my taste. My Husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was fab!!! I also served with pork dumplings. It is a little salty but your are not using it to pour on your meal just dip. will for sure make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This sauce is wonderful for steamed dumplings. I added a teaspoon of hot chili sauce to give it some heat. If you don't like hot then add just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I used this as a dipping sauce for edamame stuffed won-tons. It worked ok but the sauce was way too salty for my tastes. Next time I would cut back on the soy sauce. I’d also recommend extra ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
fantastic! we added extra water so it wasn't too concentrated. also - we love spicy food, so added 1 (super spicy) orange teapot chile and a little sriracha - gave it a delicious burn! thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was pretty good, but a little salty. Next time I'll add a little water or rice vinegar as others suggested. I like mine a bit sweeter, so I might add a little more of the hoisin sauce or sugar. It went very well with the pork and ginger pot stickers that I made for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States