Oriental Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is so fast and easy! I cubed my meat, used probably double the amount of frozen veggies which were stir fry mix (we love veggies), and i added 1/4 cup soy sauce rather than 1 T. Also added some sesame oil which added a nice flavor. I will make this over and over and it can be changed up as easy as replacing the type of meat or veggies. Cream soup is something i always have in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I also used seaseme seed oil.. And to make this more "oriental" I added a 1/2 cup of peanut butter with the COC soup and sprinkled the finished product with seasame seeds... Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I give this five stars simply because it was delicious and crazy quick to make. Albeit, I used leftovers to make it and canned chicken...it was still wonderfully delicious. Even my insanely picky 6 year old ate it (and he hates anything to do with rice). I admit, I used canned chicken and canned green beans...but I also used jasmine rice which really added a nice little background sweetness (I love jasmine rice). I totally recommend this, if nothing else...it is super quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TysMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This recipe was quick and edible, but it didn't seem oriental to me at all. My boyfriend and I agreed that this tasted like southern chicken and rice with soy sauce in it. This would probably be a good base recipe for chicken and rice, but the Asian ingredients made it taste weird to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe was very bland. The only reason I didn't rate it with one star was because it WAS edible. I won't be making this recipe again though. I'm disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Average tasting meal, nothing really popped out about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
a little saucy for our taste so I added the extra sauce to some plain rice and the rice was quite tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This is the easiest meal I have ever made! I added some fresh broccoli, some garlic, & a bit of cornstarch (to thicken it just a little). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was absolutely amazing. My boyfriend loved it, and he's pretty picky. Thank you so much for sharing this delightful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
It was very bland,not enough sauce. Would make it again,but add some red bell peppers,pineapple or mandarin oranges. Might add some orange marmalade to make it more oriental. Definiately not a good recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States