Oriental Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was absolutely amazing. My boyfriend loved it, and he's pretty picky. Thank you so much for sharing this delightful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
My husband and I liked this recipe. One out of two of my kids liked it. It was an easy recipe to make for me and I don't cook a lot. You can taste the ginger in it and the cream of chicken soup really made the chicken tender. I will make this again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I give this five stars simply because it was delicious and crazy quick to make. Albeit, I used leftovers to make it and canned chicken...it was still wonderfully delicious. Even my insanely picky 6 year old ate it (and he hates anything to do with rice). I admit, I used canned chicken and canned green beans...but I also used jasmine rice which really added a nice little background sweetness (I love jasmine rice). I totally recommend this, if nothing else...it is super quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TysMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is so fast and easy! I cubed my meat, used probably double the amount of frozen veggies which were stir fry mix (we love veggies), and i added 1/4 cup soy sauce rather than 1 T. Also added some sesame oil which added a nice flavor. I will make this over and over and it can be changed up as easy as replacing the type of meat or veggies. Cream soup is something i always have in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This recipe was quick and edible, but it didn't seem oriental to me at all. My boyfriend and I agreed that this tasted like southern chicken and rice with soy sauce in it. This would probably be a good base recipe for chicken and rice, but the Asian ingredients made it taste weird to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I also used seaseme seed oil.. And to make this more "oriental" I added a 1/2 cup of peanut butter with the COC soup and sprinkled the finished product with seasame seeds... Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I made this last night for supper and it was good! I made it as is. Will make this again. Thanks for the recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This is the easiest meal I have ever made! I added some fresh broccoli, some garlic, & a bit of cornstarch (to thicken it just a little). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is a delicious and easy dish. I used broccoli instead of beans. Virtually any oriental veggie can be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Excellent recipe. I made it for my girlfriend. It was so easy, and it turned out delicious. Think maybe next time I would substitute a different veggie, or perhaps some mixed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States