Oriental Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very easy and tasty too. I didn't have the ground ginger, so substituted fresh (used quite a bit, since we love the flavor of ginger), and used peas instead of green beans - it was very good. It totally disappeared! I love the idea of trying so many different things like broccoli, and sesame oil and even peanut butter to change the flavor - thanks to all for your suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Instead of using green beans I used a mix of oriental stlye vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Excellent recipe. I made it for my girlfriend. It was so easy, and it turned out delicious. Think maybe next time I would substitute a different veggie, or perhaps some mixed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Boldt

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is a delicious and easy dish. I used broccoli instead of beans. Virtually any oriental veggie can be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This is the easiest meal I have ever made! I added some fresh broccoli, some garlic, & a bit of cornstarch (to thicken it just a little). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I made this last night for supper and it was good! I made it as is. Will make this again. Thanks for the recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I also used seaseme seed oil.. And to make this more "oriental" I added a 1/2 cup of peanut butter with the COC soup and sprinkled the finished product with seasame seeds... Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This recipe was quick and edible, but it didn't seem oriental to me at all. My boyfriend and I agreed that this tasted like southern chicken and rice with soy sauce in it. This would probably be a good base recipe for chicken and rice, but the Asian ingredients made it taste weird to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is so fast and easy! I cubed my meat, used probably double the amount of frozen veggies which were stir fry mix (we love veggies), and i added 1/4 cup soy sauce rather than 1 T. Also added some sesame oil which added a nice flavor. I will make this over and over and it can be changed up as easy as replacing the type of meat or veggies. Cream soup is something i always have in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I give this five stars simply because it was delicious and crazy quick to make. Albeit, I used leftovers to make it and canned chicken...it was still wonderfully delicious. Even my insanely picky 6 year old ate it (and he hates anything to do with rice). I admit, I used canned chicken and canned green beans...but I also used jasmine rice which really added a nice little background sweetness (I love jasmine rice). I totally recommend this, if nothing else...it is super quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TysMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States