Oreo® Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I love this pie!! I make it for all our barbecues and parties.I did make a small change though. Instead of vanilla pudding I used chocolate pudding and I also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is a great dessert to make ahead of time. I used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla- it's way prettier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
One of my husband's favorite desserts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Great dessert! I make it every time we get together with friends or family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was soo good! I followed the recipe to the letter, with the exception of using chocolate pudding. This will be excellent with any kind of pudding. I can see having this as a summer dessert because you don't have to turn on the oven. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I used real whipped cream and served this as a birthday cake. It was a big success! I froze it for a while and sent the leftovers home later with the honoree. All were surprised at how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very delicious... I made my own whipped cream and used Oreo cookie instant pudding instead of vanilla. I also put it in a trifle dish and would not do that again... very pretty but hard to get a serving :) definitely use the 9x13! This is totally worth making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Guess I'm one of the few that like it with vanilla pudding, just a personal preference to go along with the oreos. Either flavor, people love this. I also make it with heavy whipped cream rather than cool whip. I think that 1/2 the amount of powdered sugar with the cream cheese is sweet enough. Again, my choice. No matter what you choose it's delicious and a favorite among family/friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this before my family flew out to see us for Christmas. I should've made more! They went to town on it. I had my grandma and my mama asking for the recipie. I should've read the comment on the cream cheese because it was a little much. But I still loved it, and so did everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is so great if you don't have a ton of time to get creative for a dessert dish. And even though it's got pretty usual ingredients, that won't hold back the amount of rave reviews you'll get. I made it once for the office and I had people asking to make it again, and people asking for the recipe. As I am sure it has been mentioned, you can have fun and tweak it with different flavored/colored oreos as well as different flavors of pudding. Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States