Oreo® Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
A little rich for my families taste but turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I MADE THIS 2DAY FOR MY FAMILY. I DID CHANGE IT A LITTLE BY MAKING MY OWN WHIPPED CREAM JUST A PREFERENCE OVER USING THE FAKE OIL SO-CALLED WHIPPED CREAM,I ADDED A COUPLE SPLAHES OF VANILLA TO THE WHIPPED CREAM AND CREAM CHEESE MIXTURE. I DO THINK 1 BLOCK OF CREM CHEESE WOULD ALSO BEEN ENOUGH, BUT MORE IS BETTER I ALWAYS SAY.. WAS DELICIOUS AND WILL MAKE AGIAN DEFINATELY..NICE TO HAVE A EASY NO BAKE DESSERT ON HOT SUMMER DAYS..THANKS FOR THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N0Mx3
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
The two things I changed was using chocolate pudding & a teaspoon of vanilla into cream cheese mix. I'm not sure what I did wrong, but cake was still soft after I froze final product for some time. It didn't cut nicely as I hoped but people still ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N0Mx3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Delicious! It was easy to make and everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This recipe is wonderful. I made it for my boyfriends family and it went so quick. Now they are asking me for more. The only thing I changed was to not chop the top oreo as fine as the oreos you use for the crust. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Yum! Yum! Yum! Made this on vacation. Used only one block of cream cheese and it was perfect! When I melted the butter, I just poured it over the Oreos on the bottom of the 9 x 13 and mixed it around before I pressed it into the pan. One less dirty dish! I also had some leftover toasted pecans from a salad I had served for dinner. We sprinkled those on top....divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ghofer
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Absolutely loved this recipe. Made a few changes though. First i used real whipping cream instead of cool whip because i am not a fan of the artificial taste. Second i put whipping cream in the pudding to give it more of a solid flavor. Third i reduced the cream cheese amount by a quarter due to past reviews i've read. Finally 4th i used margerine instead of butter for the crust. And 5th i cut the powered sugar amount down a bit. Other than that i followed the recipe for the most part. It turned out great. Was after a semi-sweet dessert and this truly delivered. Thank you !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghofer

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was well recieved by my family, but it wasn't spectacular. I made mine in a round spring form and only used one 8 oz pkg of cream cheese, and it was plenty. I also used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. This is definately more of a pie, and reminded me a lot of the sex in a pan dessert my mom makes, only with chocolate crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Love it, I use chocolate pudding instead of vanilla, we love our chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I love this recipe & so does my entire family. In the summer, I teach a cooking class & this is one of the most requested recipes every year! I usually, use chocolate pudding instead of the vanilla- rich but, oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States