Oreo® Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
the flavors in this do not seem to stand out at all. the only real flavor you pick is the cream cheese layer, which was ok to me becuse i like the tanginess of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Delicious and so easy to make! I went with light, low fat and sugar-free when possible and love that it didn't turn out tasting like a diet dessert. Follwed some of the previous advice and used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. The consistency of the cake is more like a pudding or mousse and doesn't slice well. I gave up trying to slice and switched to a serving spoon. The crust was a little too rich for my taste, so I may try a chocolate graham cracker crust the next time around. All in all, it was a hit and I will definately make this again. =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I have had this with both vanilla and chocolate pudding and would say taste wise it doesn't make much of a difference! I do like the presentation with chocolate pudding better. I have not found it necessary to ground up the oreos, in fact I just crush them with my hand and you have big yummy pieces that still form a crust just fine! Mmmm Mmmmm delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracieT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was a good basic recipe to play off of. I made the following changes to suit our taste: Cut back cream cheese in half (only 1 pkg). Added vanilla extract to cream cheese picture. Used chocolate pudding but make the pudding as if you are using it for a pudding pie, cut back on the milk. It will hold together better. I processed the cookies a bit more, almost to crumbs. I assembled the layers in a pie pan as follows: Cookie/butter mixture on the bottom, followed by cream cheese mixture, followed by more cookie crumbs, and I added a little milk to soften the cookies. On top of that I added chocolate pudding, and finished with cool whip, chocolate cookies. It was great, it stayed together and cut perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Good and easy recipe. Although I thought that there was too much of the cream cheese, half the amount would be quite enough. Using chocolate instead of vanilla pudding would be another change that might make this dessert closer to perfect. Overall, anyway, it was nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Wow sums up this desert I mean it just tastes amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladytola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
A little rich for my families taste but turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I MADE THIS 2DAY FOR MY FAMILY. I DID CHANGE IT A LITTLE BY MAKING MY OWN WHIPPED CREAM JUST A PREFERENCE OVER USING THE FAKE OIL SO-CALLED WHIPPED CREAM,I ADDED A COUPLE SPLAHES OF VANILLA TO THE WHIPPED CREAM AND CREAM CHEESE MIXTURE. I DO THINK 1 BLOCK OF CREM CHEESE WOULD ALSO BEEN ENOUGH, BUT MORE IS BETTER I ALWAYS SAY.. WAS DELICIOUS AND WILL MAKE AGIAN DEFINATELY..NICE TO HAVE A EASY NO BAKE DESSERT ON HOT SUMMER DAYS..THANKS FOR THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N0Mx3
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
The two things I changed was using chocolate pudding & a teaspoon of vanilla into cream cheese mix. I'm not sure what I did wrong, but cake was still soft after I froze final product for some time. It didn't cut nicely as I hoped but people still ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N0Mx3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Delicious! It was easy to make and everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States