Oreo® Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Used 1/2 the amount of cream, finely grated cookies and chocolate pudding (the way my great grandma taught me) my boyfriend asks for it every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Quick and easy:) The recipe is great as is, but I'm not a huge vanilla pudding fan so I use Jello brand cheesecake flavor instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlnxtdoor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Made this for a church dinner and many came back for extra or asked for take-out. Very easy...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Besides tasting delicious, all the layers to this resulted in something more like a cake, rather than just pudding. It was also convenient because I could add each layer as I had time throughout the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Excellent cake worth all the time I took making it. Made 3 times already. I used 35% whipping cream though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette from Quebec, Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Drummondville, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I loved this so much I made it over 5 times. But I only use 1 pack of cream cheese, if you go with 2 it will be a bit sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
MADE THIS FOR THANKSGIVING EVERYONE HAD SOME I MUST SAY DIDN'T TAKE HOME LEFT OVERS...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHULOMUNDO1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious! The only change I made was to use real whipped cream instead of cool whip. To make the whipped cream, use 3 cups of whipping cream (this will make about 6 cups of whipped cream, corresponding to 16 oz cool whip) with a tsp of vanilla and a few tsp of sugar mixed in. Also, I used the full amount of cream cheese listed in the recipe. I definitely recommend using the entire 2 pkgs of cream cheese. It's not tangy at all, and I think the recipe would be lacking without the cream cheese. I used vanilla pudding, but I'm sure chocolate would also taste good. Highly recommend this dessert, even though it's not healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
We have made this twice with golden double stuff or chocolate oreos! :) People requested we bring it back time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States