Oreo® Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I loved making this dessert. After reading the reviews, I cut the cream cheese amount in half, and I used chocolate pudding. It turned out amazing! I will no doubt make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Followed instructions exactly and it was delicious!! I didn't think it was tangy at all either, I guess to each his own. The only problem I had was that the bottom crust was a tad to salty. I made this last October and am making it for another friend's bday this weekend (she requested it) So I am going to try it with unsalted butter this time around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
i made this for a summer cook out and it was a BIG hit. I read all the reviews prior to see about any variations and i did use devils food cake instant pudding vs. vanilla. Any chocolate would work. AND i added the oreo white chocolate bar crumbled on top w/ crushed oreos for a nice mix of texture. I didn't cut down the cream cheese as some people recommended and i am glad...it would have been too sweet, the cream cheese is PERFECT and adds a nice consistency to the dessert layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heveyt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
My son and I made this "cake" for Father's Day and the family loved it! It was light and fluffy and not too sweet and I will be making it again, probably for the Fourth! I only used 1.5 packages of Neufchatal cheese and chocolate fudge pudding mix and it was wonderful. Be sure to use unsalted butter in the crust or it may be salty. Thank you for a fun dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was outstanding! We used chocolate fudge pudding instead of the vanilla and I think this is SO good any pudding flavor would work. My hubby- who only rates as high as a 4 (and that is generous) gave this a 5! This was easy enough to make that our 6 yr old helpled me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This dessert was a hit at a party I went to!....There were two chef's that work in fine dining restaraunts here in Atlanta that tried it and LOVED it!!! I skimped on the cream cheese by half and doubled the amount of pudding I used...don't skimp on the butter either and it will help with the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barc Cafe
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Our class loved this however we made a few changes .... Another Beautiful Creation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barc Cafe

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was my first attempt at cooking/baking/preparing any type of dish. It was easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
My family loves this recipe. My son always requests it for his birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Used 1/2 the amount of cream, finely grated cookies and chocolate pudding (the way my great grandma taught me) my boyfriend asks for it every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States