Oreo® Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
OMG. This did not last long in my house. I used half the cream cheese and 2 boxes of chocolate pudding. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very rich but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Wish I would have used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
i really like this recipe but I only had cheesecake pudding and I did not have a pie pan. I decided I would make mini cheesecakes in a cupcake pan. I also divided the oreos and I used the halves with the cream as the crust and the other halves I crushed up and put in the pudding and cheesecake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Great recipe! Only changes I made were that I only used 1 package of cream cheese (which was plenty) and I used chocolate fudge pudding instead of vanilla. I got a lot of great comments about this and I will definitely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
easy and delicious! I have made this several times and the whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I loved making this dessert. After reading the reviews, I cut the cream cheese amount in half, and I used chocolate pudding. It turned out amazing! I will no doubt make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Followed instructions exactly and it was delicious!! I didn't think it was tangy at all either, I guess to each his own. The only problem I had was that the bottom crust was a tad to salty. I made this last October and am making it for another friend's bday this weekend (she requested it) So I am going to try it with unsalted butter this time around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
i made this for a summer cook out and it was a BIG hit. I read all the reviews prior to see about any variations and i did use devils food cake instant pudding vs. vanilla. Any chocolate would work. AND i added the oreo white chocolate bar crumbled on top w/ crushed oreos for a nice mix of texture. I didn't cut down the cream cheese as some people recommended and i am glad...it would have been too sweet, the cream cheese is PERFECT and adds a nice consistency to the dessert layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heveyt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
My son and I made this "cake" for Father's Day and the family loved it! It was light and fluffy and not too sweet and I will be making it again, probably for the Fourth! I only used 1.5 packages of Neufchatal cheese and chocolate fudge pudding mix and it was wonderful. Be sure to use unsalted butter in the crust or it may be salty. Thank you for a fun dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States