Oreo® Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made this for dessert and my Mom said this was the best dessert I have ever made (and I make a lot of desserts). It was quite easy and simple to make and I liked the fact it did not require the stove or oven. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it was a little too much for me. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was a family favorite growing up (my gram's recipe) in place of 1/3 of the vanilla pudding use chocolate pudding. If you wanna cut back on the butter use the cream from the cookies you have set aside for the garnishing. I didn't use extra sugar growing up but either way works. This dessert is thick and sweet, don't try to eat as much as you would regular cake or pie; you'll pop! I personally prefer slightly less cream cheese, if you use the cheese on bagels in the morning the left overs and a stick is perfect. This is always a hit, not for diabetics or chocolate haters tho. Thank you for posting this I had forgotten about it; many childhood memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was delicious!! I followed the suggestion to use only 1 packet of cream cheese and because I'm a cheesecake lover, I regretted it. It just ended up being an overwhelming amount of whipped cream and I wanted to taste more of the cream cheese. However, it was still very good, next time, I plan on using 1.5 packets or maybe even all 2. I also used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. The more days that passed, the better it tasted each day. It is very rich and full of empty calories so I would only make once in a while
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
The whole family loved this oreo dessert! I used Hershey's white chocolate pudding. Was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Yum! Everyone was wanting this recipe, it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Use two boxes of instant white chocolate pudding mixed with 2 1/2 cups of milk instead of the vanilla pudding and 2 cups of milk. Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I like it ! it is easy too make ... and I added chocolate chips 4 more flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TanyaM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is a GREAT recipe! Super easy, and tastes wonderful. This is my son's favorite; anytime we have a family get-together this is his request. I actualy do chocolate AND vanilla pudding in that layer but everything else remains the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made this for my husbands birthday party and it did not last long.I used fat free cream cheese, half of the confectoners sugar and chocolate pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made this for my daughter's birthday and everyone raved about it. Comments were "heavenly", "not too rich" and "if I could have food taste like one thing the rest of my life I would pick that"! I doubled the pudding like other's suggested and used chocolate fudge pudding. Definitely a new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States