Oreo® Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Excellent! I always have to make this for my husband to take into work for potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lothrop, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hemlock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
my friends devoured it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This ended up pretty good, but I found a few problems with it. First there was no way the amount of cookie would cover the bottom of a 9x13 pan, so I used an 8x11 and it barley covered, but then the cream cheese mixture ended up being too thick. Next time I will put less cream cheese as I thought there was too much. Otherwise I did enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Absolutely naughty..I loved the look of pleasure on their faces when they tried it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
my friend made this and it's really good but i think it'd be better without the cream cheese...too rich...however i'm not too much of a creakm cheese fan so go figure but the crust is awesome! but oh so fattening! haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I made this cake and left it with a friend who said the cake tasted much better after sitting in the fridge over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELLODJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
So easy to make! I used "devil food" flavored instant pudding and it was very YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Richer than I expected and not that great.The recipe calls for too much cream cheese for my tastes, making the recipe too tangy. If I made this again I would cut the cream cheese in half at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Grafton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
I made this recipe for my husband for his birthday and it turned out excellent. I used light cream cheese, 25% reduced fat oreo cookies and skim milk to reduce the fat content. Very good, my husnbad asked when I would make it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Love this but only with CHOCOLATE pudding! This is awesome, especially for summertime potlucks! Be sure that this stays VERY cold. Love this! Not for the folks watching their sugar intake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States