Oreo® Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This is a great recipe. Everyone loves it when I bring it to a party. The only changes that I make are to put all the Oreo cookies, except 5 or 6, in the food processor. This makes a really good crust, it reminds me of the Friendly's Oreo cake. I also use white chocolate pudding or Oreo pudding when I can get it. I crush the left over cookies and put them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I made this for my son's football team. It didn't last long! A couple mentioned it was the best dessert they had ever had. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Note: this recipe doesn't not make a "cake" like the one in the photo. it's a layered dessert. My mother used to make this only on special occaisions when I was growing up. I only used one package of cream cheese and used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. "Healthy" tip: You can find fat free/sugar free versions of every ingredient in this recipe (well, except the powdered sugar). Believe it or not, the healthier ingredients do not take away from the taste of this dessert. Simply amazing. I sent each of my dinner guests home with a Tupperware full of the dessert -- they raved about it all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I served this to my family and they absolutely loved it. I will definitly make it again.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This dessert is absolutely delicious made precisely by the directions. Loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
The oreo cookie cake was very good. Although I think chocolate pudding would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
A very rich cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Hollister, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Very easy to make...I used lite/fat free ingredients so when I down it all, I can feel less guilty! My family loves it and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Took other reviewers advice and cut back on the cream cheese. Thank goodness I did because even though I love cream cheese, I couldn't imagine using two packages in this recipe. I could see how some people found the filling to be extremely tangy. Don't understand why the photo (which I realize was probably not taken by the submitter) was round when the directions clearly stated using a 9X13 inch pan. Also, from the photo, there are four alternate layers of black and white. I kept reading the directions to see if I was missing something. Nonetheless, the cake was quick and easy to put together and a hit with hubby, the kids and their boyfriends. Thanks so much Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States