Oreo® Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I made this for my boyfriend who loves oreos and wanted a dessert different from oreo cheesecake. I decided to go for this one because all the ingredients sounded delish together and it was so easy to make i whipped it up in 15 minutes. When he tasted it he said it was just like his mom's pudding pie but with oreos not a bad thing at all but I don't know the oreo CAKE part made me think it would be more solid for some reason. It really was amazing but don't think you're going to be able to cut it in perfect slices to serve...unless you freeze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This was a very good layered dessert. A bit time consuming as each layer is done seperatly but when done in a clear dish looks lovely. I used one box of pudding and one and a half blocks of cream cheese ( 12 oz total) and it wasn't tangy at all. I would go with the full two next time. I also would double the pudding amount ( 2 boxes and four cups of milk). I had plenty of cookies to cover the 9x13 inch pan with reserving one cup for on top. I crushed the cookies in a ziplock bag- they were piecy and gave a great texture to the dish. Mine was definitely firm enough to be cut into squares and held it's shape wonderfully, so not sure why some people said it was runny. I made it with chocolate pudding but may try vanilla with golden oreos next time. I plan to make this again and again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
My boyfriend loves oreos, so I decided to make this cake for his 23rd birthday. He couldn't get enough! He absolutely loved it. It was very tasty and easy to make. The only things I changed in the recipe was that I put in only ONE 8 ounce package of cream cheese and used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. I recommend this Oreo Cookie Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahiswright
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Growing up, I always knew this recipe as Dirt Cake. Either way, it is the BEST! I took it to work for Food Day and it was very well received. People were saying they felt sick because they ate too much :) Haha. I used a *little* less cream cheese than the recipe called for. Next time I might experiment with different flavors of pudding such as chocolate or Oreo. But, this recipe is absolutely perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This is a great recipe. Everyone loves it when I bring it to a party. The only changes that I make are to put all the Oreo cookies, except 5 or 6, in the food processor. This makes a really good crust, it reminds me of the Friendly's Oreo cake. I also use white chocolate pudding or Oreo pudding when I can get it. I crush the left over cookies and put them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I made this for my son's football team. It didn't last long! A couple mentioned it was the best dessert they had ever had. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Note: this recipe doesn't not make a "cake" like the one in the photo. it's a layered dessert. My mother used to make this only on special occaisions when I was growing up. I only used one package of cream cheese and used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. "Healthy" tip: You can find fat free/sugar free versions of every ingredient in this recipe (well, except the powdered sugar). Believe it or not, the healthier ingredients do not take away from the taste of this dessert. Simply amazing. I sent each of my dinner guests home with a Tupperware full of the dessert -- they raved about it all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I served this to my family and they absolutely loved it. I will definitly make it again.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This dessert is absolutely delicious made precisely by the directions. Loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States