Oreo® Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This recipe was so yummy! I made it for Mother's Day and my family raved about it, then I took it to Mom's group and they raved about it. I followed suggestions from other reviews - used 1 box cream cheese (instead of 2), 2 boxes chocolate pudding (instead of vanilla), 3 cups milk, and added 1 tablespoon vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Super Yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
While this recipe was good, it was too heavy for my taste. I usually love Oreo based whipped dessert, but this just made me feel so full after eating. Maybe if I adjusted the amounts of cream cheese and pudding it would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Love, love, love this recipe. I use chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. I've taken this to many get togethers and everyone loves it. Definitely a big hit! I also use mini chocolate chips in addition to oreo crumbs for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Wow! This was too good! I happened to have some oreos already crushed from another treat earlier this week and I wasn't sure how I would use them. I had to cut the recipe in half but I still used the whole package of vanilla pudding. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Great Recipe! I also used chocolate pudding, but next time I would use about half as much so it doesn't overpower the cheesecake taste. Otherwise very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This is an AWSOME, easy recipe! Who doesn't love oreos? After reading the reviews, I decided to incorporate fudge on the crust and throughout rather than replacing the vanilla pudding with chocolate. Mmmmm Hmmmm. It was fabulous :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
A friend of mine got this recipe off the website and gave it to me to try. I used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. It is soooooo good. My family asks for me to make it whenever I can. I think adding some mint extract or even Kahula, Amaretto, or Bailey's for the grown ups would be a yummy addition to the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was pretty good. I wasn't overly impressed. Honestly, it just tastes like oreos and whipped cream. Seems to be missing a special something. I used oreo instant pudding, maybe it needs a layer of chocolate instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Absolutely delicious. Next time I will use instant chocolate pudding instead of the vanilla. Tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States