Oreo® Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
The kids love this. I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This is a Thanksgiving tradition in our house. My Step-Mom made it and it was a HUGE hit and then became a tradition. The only difference is we use Choc. pudding. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyto9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: South Fork, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OhSoMartha
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
VERY easy to make. I used my food processor to chop up the Oreos and it worked wonderfully. I did find this dessert too rich, but I used chocolate pudding rather than vanilla so it might be my own fault lol Overall it's a quick, simple, and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSoMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was great! An absolute hit at our Labor-day cook out. I used reduced fat oreo's, reduced fat cream cheese, splenda, fat free sugar free whipped topping and used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. It was great, and didn't taste healthy at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Tate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Made this for dessert for my parents (very small,casual)anniversary party. Used devil's food pudding mix w/3cups of milk as suggested by another reviewer and I used the two full packages of cream cheese and didn't find it too tangy at all. Brought the leftovers (makes aLOT) to work next day and everyone loved it! Will try making w/FF ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
My husband and I can't get enough of this! I used rf oreo's, ff cream cheese, sf/ff pudding and made my own whipped cream. It was good the day I made it, but it was awesome the next day. Make it a day ahead if you can. I am no longer allowed to show up anywhere without this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This is an instant hit with all of my friends and family. I got inventive and tried different cookie crusts and pudding combinations, but the original is always the favorite. This is perfect for the Oreo connoisseur!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I've used a very similar recipe for years, but I don't make this cake in layers; I blend together the pudding, whipped topping, cream cheese mixture, and half the crushed oreos, leaving out the butter entirely. It makes a luscious "Dirt Cake" for potlucks and picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atchison, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was very easy to make. Instead of vanilla pudding I used the oreo pudding. My BF loved it so much he ate it for breakfast too!! I will be making this again for large groups because it is very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .5flipgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States