Oreo® Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I'm such a dessert snob and almost didn't try this because of the cool Whip and instant pudding, but my son picked this recipe out for his birthday so I made it anyway. Holy cow was it fantastic!!! First of all, it's about a million times better the next day, so try to make it ahead if you can. I only used one stick of cream cheese and forgot the sugar (talking on the phone while cooking--bad idea!) but it was marvelous anyway. It isn't much to look at, but your friends won't care once they taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.H. West

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristenco
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Really easy to make! The only thing I changed was chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. I made this for my son's birthday and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristenco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zama, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was really good. I followed the suggestion of another and used half of the cream cheese called for. I also crushed up the oreos to crumbs instead of chunks. The flavor was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Sprunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
i made this for my culinary arts class and they loved it...it was gone in less then 20 minutes =] i took other readers advice and i only used one package of cream cheese... This recipe was amazing its easy and delicious thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Absolutely Delicious!! Instead of layering the cream cheese and pudding - I just mixed it all together and made only 1 layer. I also used low fat cream cheese and cool whip and couldn't tell anything was missing at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajo614

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This recipe was excellent and easy to make. As some others suggested, I used only one pack of cream cheese (reduced fat)which was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
i love the recipe and up a spinon it. i cut a round 9' cake in half and up the oreo mix on top of the bottom cake and then the cream cheese layer and another cake layer and then the pudding layer then with to top (and last layer) of cake. set that on top and frosted with wipped cream. i made it in a sprin foam pan so we can see the layers. Love, it Love it Love it!!!! what a fun cake to eat and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stephen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This "cake" was really rich and really good. I did take one reviewer's advice and used only one package of cream cheese. I also used French Vanilla instead of regular vanilla. Next time I plan to cut back on the whip cream and add an extra layer of oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marianna, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
The only thing I change is chocolate pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
The kids love this. I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States