Oreo® Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Absolutely Delicious!! Instead of layering the cream cheese and pudding - I just mixed it all together and made only 1 layer. I also used low fat cream cheese and cool whip and couldn't tell anything was missing at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajo614

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This recipe was excellent and easy to make. As some others suggested, I used only one pack of cream cheese (reduced fat)which was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
i love the recipe and up a spinon it. i cut a round 9' cake in half and up the oreo mix on top of the bottom cake and then the cream cheese layer and another cake layer and then the pudding layer then with to top (and last layer) of cake. set that on top and frosted with wipped cream. i made it in a sprin foam pan so we can see the layers. Love, it Love it Love it!!!! what a fun cake to eat and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stephen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This "cake" was really rich and really good. I did take one reviewer's advice and used only one package of cream cheese. I also used French Vanilla instead of regular vanilla. Next time I plan to cut back on the whip cream and add an extra layer of oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marianna, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
The only thing I change is chocolate pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
The kids love this. I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This is a Thanksgiving tradition in our house. My Step-Mom made it and it was a HUGE hit and then became a tradition. The only difference is we use Choc. pudding. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyto9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: South Fork, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OhSoMartha
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
VERY easy to make. I used my food processor to chop up the Oreos and it worked wonderfully. I did find this dessert too rich, but I used chocolate pudding rather than vanilla so it might be my own fault lol Overall it's a quick, simple, and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSoMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was great! An absolute hit at our Labor-day cook out. I used reduced fat oreo's, reduced fat cream cheese, splenda, fat free sugar free whipped topping and used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. It was great, and didn't taste healthy at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Tate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States