Oreo® Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Very Delicious Recipe i made it and took it to my friend's party they LOVED it. Thax las222005.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salwa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very yummy! I first had this at a BBQ one summer and have been looking for a recipe since. I use chocolate pudding instead of vanilla and it isn't too rich. My only word of caution is that because you need to make and refrigerate each layer separately, it can take a while to make. I wasn't prepared the first time I made it! Definitely a keeper =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYNICOLE213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
my family loved this recipe! i am giving it only 4 stars because i thought it was pretty bland. i used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. i cant believe it would be that good with vanilla - just my opinion. since there is so much whip cream in it and whip cream is kinda tasteless....i think that's why i found this recipe bland. but on the other hand, it is addictive - strange. the pudding layer is thin so next time i will probably try doubling that layer - either that or halving the cream cheese layer. very easy to make and definitely worth at least 1 try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
requested for a work baby shower... i unfortunately don't like pudding or cool whip so i didn't try it - but people loved it! Took a little time to prepare but SUPER easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I'll try it with chocolate pudding next time. It should specify that the pudding needs to be prepared and cool before pouring it ontop of the cool whip mixture! I fumbled the first attempt b/c of doing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
im 16 and i was looking for something new to try so i decided to make this because it sounded interesting. i made it just tonight and it was really good! the only change i made in the recipe was with the cream cheese i used only one and a half of the recommended two bars. it still came out great and my mom loved it! Definately one to make again. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by las222005
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
(ABH)Another Big Hit!! I made this one again using the Slenda for baking and sugar free OREO's. This was the absolute best dessert especially when you freeze it. It's like an Ice Cream Cake w/o the Ice Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by las222005

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
My grandma has been making this for years and I love it. However my grandma does it a little different. She mixes everything together instead of layering it and it really tastes great that way too. I would definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Only 1 container of cream cheese and chocolate instead of vanilla made this dish fabulous the second time around! It was tangy for us as well the first time, and the vanilla pudding tasted a bit strange to me. SO filling but SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States