Oreo® Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was excellent. Every time I make this my staff at work just craves more more more! I have alternated with using vanilla pudding or chocolate pudding, each with much success. Sometimes I will freeze the entire dish so it is more like a frozen cake as opposed to a pudding. Just depends on what you like/what occasion you are using. I have also successfully halved this recipe and had the same luck. Well done recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UZIMIKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This is more like pudding, rather than "cake", but it was gobbled up immediately. I used chocolate pudding. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was pretty good. I have been making a similar recipe for yrs. called Brownie Delight. The only diff. is that my recipe calls for cubed brownies instead of Oreos & a slightly diff. cream cheese layer (i.e. an 8 AND 3 oz. block of cream cheese is mixed w/ 2 c. confectioner's sugar/2 c. Cool-whip). I definitely prefer my stand-by recipe. For one, the cream cheese layer in this recipe is waaay too tangy. I guess I could have ommitted one of the blocks of cream cheese as other's suggested (and I wish I would have...). I am glad that I subbed choc. pudding for vanilla tho (vanilla would be too bland, both color & tastewise). I brought this to a friends house last night. My fiance & I were invited to watch the OSU/USC fball game (go Buckeyes!) on their big screen TV. After the oh so SAAAD loss, we needed sugar (and boy this is SWEEET - I even used ff, sf pudding/Cool-whip, sugar sub. & red.-fat Oreos/cream cheese to accommodate my diabetic friend!!!)!!! My friend's son liked this a LOT (he asked for 2nd's & mom had to keep him from eating 3rd's!!!). I must say, I am glad I tried this recipe (and it's INSANELY easy to prepare to boot - just plan ahead so it has time to chill), even if I wasn't crazy for it. One word of caution (I warned you...): Your kiddos will be BOUNCING OFF THE WALLS AFTER EATING THIS - hahaha! Thx. for sharing your recipe, Pam :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Looks good and bcause it is cake and a dessert it looks really good good good good good good good good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Very Delicious Recipe i made it and took it to my friend's party they LOVED it. Thax las222005.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salwa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very yummy! I first had this at a BBQ one summer and have been looking for a recipe since. I use chocolate pudding instead of vanilla and it isn't too rich. My only word of caution is that because you need to make and refrigerate each layer separately, it can take a while to make. I wasn't prepared the first time I made it! Definitely a keeper =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYNICOLE213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
my family loved this recipe! i am giving it only 4 stars because i thought it was pretty bland. i used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. i cant believe it would be that good with vanilla - just my opinion. since there is so much whip cream in it and whip cream is kinda tasteless....i think that's why i found this recipe bland. but on the other hand, it is addictive - strange. the pudding layer is thin so next time i will probably try doubling that layer - either that or halving the cream cheese layer. very easy to make and definitely worth at least 1 try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
requested for a work baby shower... i unfortunately don't like pudding or cool whip so i didn't try it - but people loved it! Took a little time to prepare but SUPER easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I'll try it with chocolate pudding next time. It should specify that the pudding needs to be prepared and cool before pouring it ontop of the cool whip mixture! I fumbled the first attempt b/c of doing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States