Oreo™ Cookie Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
My girls made this recipe without me helping at all. We ended up making this recipe 3 times during the holiday season. New note on 12/10/09: I have been making this for over 10 years now and have tried many different oreo types. Some change the color, but are still up to our standards. This year we made them with Trader Joe's peppermint oreos...OMG they are the best we have ever made. Just enough peppermint without changing the color!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This was great! We made it for Thanksgiving and we had relatives request the recipe on the spot! It makes a lot, it's easy to make, and I can make it and still use the oven for something else. This will definately be on my cookie trays this holiday season! Thanks for such and easy, great tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Everyone loves this treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
Delicious, and dead easy. You can make it while half asleep! (Speaking from experience here, given my Christmas cooking marathons.) Don't crush up cookies too fine, though, or the overall colour will be a little weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morena

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This was a good recipe, but I found it hard (impossible really) to cut up so I tried breaking it up but that was pretty tough too and I ended up with big chunks instead of smaller bite size pieces. Make sure to crush the cookie up small enough so you can spread the mixture about 1/4 - 1/2 inch thick. That should make it easier to break/cut up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This wasn't my favorite but I made it (and other candies) for a holiday exchange and everyone loved it. The family also loved it at the holidays. I gave it the 5 stars based on their reviews. It is VERY simple and easy, plus with 2 ingredients, who can go wrong! One note, I use either Ghirardelli candy coating or almond bark instead of white chocolate pieces. I feel the quality is better than the baking chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This was a great recipe, very easy to make. I used the new Reynolds Release foil instead of wax paper and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
I found that using the advice in the recipe, crumbling the cookies with the back of a wooden spoon works the best. I used Reduced Fat Oreo Cookies and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBSEY95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Durham, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
This is an excellent and very simple recipe. Everyone loves and requests this.. and there are so many different ways you can make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I thought this tasted pretty good. I might make this again, but will try with some recipe additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States