Oreo™ Cookie Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
So addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Good porportion of chocolate to cookies, and yes with just these two ingredients you really do get a 5-star candy masterpiece. For my preference I chop the cookies coarsely, about 6-8 pieces per oreo cookie. My favorite version of this is to add peppermint extract (to taste, ~1 tsp total) and green food coloring to the chocolate before mixing: I renamed it "Blizzard Bark" because it looks and tastes like my favorite Mint Oreo Blizzard from Dairy Queen. Thanks so much for submitting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Pretty good, was a hit with my coworkers, but way too sweet for me. Really easy recipe, should be great for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I had to promise to make these every Christmas. Next time I'll try different colored oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Added crushed candy cane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This is so addicting! I used part vanilla candy coating (AKA almond bark) and part white chocolate chips. Mine wouldn't cut nicely, so I just broke it up into pieces with my hands. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
tasty but too sweet, i would make something different next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdove

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Easy and excellent recipe. I also crushed up some candy canes and added along with the oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I took another cook's advice and used the Mint Oreo's. I used Ghirardelli 60% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate chips and everyone is asking for the recipe. This is a keeper. I'll try the original way next. A tip: if you are melting the chips in the microwave in a glass bowl spray a little Pam on a piece of wax paper and swoosh around the inside of the bowl. Far less chocolate will stick to the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Gave as a gift for Thanksgiving and eveyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States