Oreo™ Cookie Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
absolutly delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
5 stars for simplicity! I used one 24 oz. pkg of almond bark and one 8 oz. pkg of mini-Oreos. It could not have been easier to melt the bark in the microwave. After melted, I just dumped in the Oreos, stirred it together and spread it out on a smaller cookie sheet lined w/ parchment paper. Stuck it in the fridge for about an hour. Started out trying to cut it into neat squares, but that was a pain. Ended up just breaking it into very individual looking pieces...gives it character! This was a little messy...cracking and breaking everywhere. DDs just tried it...Oldest one: "That's good!"...younger one: "Is that for US??!!" as she was rubbing her hands together and bouncing up and down...LOL! Act like they never have sweets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is very delicious, but quite difficult to make (I don't know if I did something wrong but...). I had to melt the chocolate in a saucepan because the microwave took too long and then in the sauce pan I had to add touches of vegetable oil so that the chips would melt willingly. Even though it was difficult to create; It is very good and I have to give out the recipe so many times! All in all very good, but will try to prep it easier next time! Merci beaucoup, pour une recette fantastique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alfie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
So yummy! And fun....made this with my 7 year old. She loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Delicious! Simple tip... buy the MINI Oreo cookies! You don't have to crush them up that way and the color stays white! I have done both white chocolate chips and vanilla candy coating, I also have used mint oreo cookies and tinted the chocolate light green. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SammanthasCakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I just have to say I love White Chocolate in any desert! I will make this all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsagui

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Osceola, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made several batches in the matter of a couple of days, this is a total 5 star recipe. My little neighbor kids called it "Cookies and Creme Candy" and all the kids just went to town. I mean to tell you when they all have their mouths full saying how good it is...and barely understanding them but showing thumbs up and hmm and awws and ohhhs.....it must be really really good. The last batch I did was with mini oreos and let me tell you this, if you don't want to make a huge batch that this recipe calls for...simple trick is 1 package of almond bark and 1 8oz package of Oreo Minis...and follow the recipe. Only note is, you don't have to break up the minis. They are already in bite size pieces. This is a fun recipe. Hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is a naughty, naughty candy. I couldn't stop eating it! Everyone told me I should be a professional candy maker, I didn't tell them it was only 2 ingredients! I used almond bark and christmas oreos with red filling. They came out beautiful. So easy, too! This is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
So addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Good porportion of chocolate to cookies, and yes with just these two ingredients you really do get a 5-star candy masterpiece. For my preference I chop the cookies coarsely, about 6-8 pieces per oreo cookie. My favorite version of this is to add peppermint extract (to taste, ~1 tsp total) and green food coloring to the chocolate before mixing: I renamed it "Blizzard Bark" because it looks and tastes like my favorite Mint Oreo Blizzard from Dairy Queen. Thanks so much for submitting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States