Oreo™ Cookie Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
It tasted pretty good, but even when I sifted the crumbs, the bark turned quite gray. So it tastes good, but doesn't look too appealing. Probably a recipe I will make again to eat at home, but not to take to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I used mint Oreos (green centers) and used red sugar sprinkles on top. It looked like someone took Christmas and put it in a blender but it tasted pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Yum! This recipe was delicious. I will be bringing it to a holiday party and I am sure it will be a hit. It does turn a kind of off color as previous reviewers mentioned so I will try sifting next time. Thanks for a quick and super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Awesome, thank you for the recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
VERY GOOD AND EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
this was awesome and so very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAMPIN426

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
An excellent recipe. We melted all the chips in a double boiler on the stove. Our preference was also to break up the cookies with our fingers. We just liked the size pieces we had that way. There is no need to spray the waxed paper before putting the candy on it. It broke up into delicious bite sized pieces which all our friends are going to love. SO EASY TO MAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I make a version of this: I melt a pot of white chocolate and mix in regular oreo cookie pieces and a pot of semi-sweet chocolate and mix in golden, or vanilla, oreo cookie pieces. Then I alternate spoonfulls of each onto the wax paper and swirl with a knife. Very tasty and always a hit. Stick it in the freezer for quicker cooling time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is a winner. I made these for my co-workers and they devoured them like a bunch of giddy 5-yr. olds. Adults and children love this recipe. I tweeked mine a bit by adding a touch of McNess Peppermint Extract to the white chocolate after it melted. 1 tsp? maybe. Be careful a little goes a long way. I placed the Oreos in a big Zip Lock bag, pressed out any excess air, sealed it, and went to town with my rolling pin crushing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baybee Caix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
If there is any way to screw up a candy recipe, rest assured I can find a way!!! HOWEVER, this recipe is awesome and not even me could screw it up!!!!!! I took the advice of another poster and used Oreo Mint Cookies and topped with red sugar--they look so festive, I can't wait to take them to my cookie/candy exchange tomorrow--I am sure no on will believe that I made this!!! What's even MORE amazing than it being easy (only 2 ingredients) quick and pretty--it TASTES good!!! Imagine!!! Thanks so much for this recipe--I will be making it again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States