Oreo™ Cookie Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This was so easy to make and it was really great tasting. I didn't grease the wax paper and had no problem removing the bark.I used double stuffed mint oreos, wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Made this for my son and his friends. They went crazy over this! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This recipe has to be one of the easiest things I have ever made, AND it is so good!! I brought it in to work and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I'm definitely going to make it one of my "staple" items to make and take to things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Two of my mothers favorite things in this world are dark chocolate and double stuff oreos so thats what I used in this cookie bark to give for her for Easter. It was SO good. I used high quality dark chocolate, which I think is important in this recipe (if youre giving it as a gift or serving it to others for an occasion) considering all youre doing is melting it into bark. I wouldnt use semisweet or baking chocolate.. so yes, its expensive to make since you use up a pack of oreos and lot of nice chocolate but you'll make someone so happy! I also melted some white chocolate, added food coloring and drizzled it on top to decorate - in pink and yellow for easter. One more thing.. it you break the oreos into big chunks it gives it a nice crunch. This recipe has endless variations considering all the different types of both chocolate and oreos out there. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahS
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This is NOT a low carb recipe! I can have a thimble full of anything and have less than 10 carbs. Just because it is a miniscule portion doesn't mean that it is low carb. I wouldn't even give this one star for low carb, except there is not option for less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This was a hit at our house! Even my picky teenager asked me to make more. VERY easy to make and delicious! Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Very good and very easy. Who cares what it looks like - it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Don't start eating this stuff because you won't quit until it's gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
It tasted pretty good, but even when I sifted the crumbs, the bark turned quite gray. So it tastes good, but doesn't look too appealing. Probably a recipe I will make again to eat at home, but not to take to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I used mint Oreos (green centers) and used red sugar sprinkles on top. It looked like someone took Christmas and put it in a blender but it tasted pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States